First Post. It's Time for an Revolutionary Introduction by this guy (@mitems)

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

First Post. It's Time for an Introduction...


IMG_20181026_102030.jpg

Hello everyone, not too long ago, Marvis Bikawei was perplexed at my nonchalant interest I had towards steemit. Well he said emmanuel, steemit is an app that literally pays you for anything you post, since you are a good writer, why dont' you try it out??

He said.

Then I decided to let go of my ego and try this "so called wonderful app", after spending 2 weeks registration, my interest started growing for this community. I had this feeling that there is more to "Steemit"

That's how I found myself here and guess what, I stand today to say that this is the best thing that has ever happened to me this year.

Without further ado, let me introduce myself

My name is Emmanuel Mitti (aka Mr prestige), I am 20 years, old, I am from a family of six of which i am the first born, I hail from Delta state (Ika south), Agbor to be precise, I live in the city of Abuja but currently in the University of Benin, Benin city Edo state studying for a bachelor degree in industrial mathematics.

I have always had this feeling that as human we ought to be versatile and not mechanistic, and a such the thing i have interest in are mathematics, engineering, music, artworks, architecture, teaching, writing, watching movies, production of things.

)

Over the years the entrepreneurial skills in which i have learnt are dry-cleaning, teaching, sales agent, ushering, painting. I would like to use this medium to encourage you yes you reading this post that acquiring an entrepreneurial skills should not be an option but a necessity because as they say 'change is constant' and in the country where I preside the economy is as unbalanced as unbalanced can be, if you don't possess ANY entrepreneurial skill, maybe you are depending on white collar job then you are heading for hardship already.

I could remember back in my high school days, when I was given the post of the assistant head boy and also I was the class representative at the same time (wow, I can assure that it was not easy at all, truly "to him much is given much is expected"), Also I represented my school in competitions just to mention a few- N.N.P.C competition, S.A.T exam, and a workshop sponsored by Slumberger which was held in the city of Port-harcourt (of which i enjoyed), furthermore, in my place of worship, I got appointed as the head of technical department and also I am serving as an usher too (surprised, I would be too).

As a young lad, I have always had the phobia of speaking to people (especially girls) not because I did not know what to say but because I did'tn have the courage, that inner drive, that charisma and as a result of that I became more of an introvert kind of person, but ever since I stepped my feet into the university of Benin, Benin-city (not like am over exaggerating) , that all changed drastically for my good, am now as confident as confident can be, still I won't qualify myself an extrovert YET but to an extent i am.

Finally, I was once a perfectionist, not because I was very good at doing things but because I was afraid of failing at things, just name it, is it tests, exams, arguments, football, and so on, but over the years I have learnt that failure does not reduce anything from your life instead it teaches we as humans how to do things in a better way when starting over for (example google Thomas Edison, I think he explains failure better than me). I also misbehave when am with my loved ones because of the love we share.

In addition, right now, I am mainly focused on learning about cryptocurrencies, how to publicise steemit, make profit from steemit, and improve my writing skills . I hope to provide some value to this community as well as learn from it. Thanks for reading!

@reposttilleverybodysees

@upvotetillmyaccountwakesup

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @mitems!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

I did my NYSC in Delta, my place of primary assignment was in Aniocha South LGA, Nsukwa to be precise. It was a beautiful experience for me I must say, glad to know you're from there. Welcome to Steemit Emmanuel, I guess you're maximizing ASUU strike.
Wishing you the best here

thanks @joshuaetim, really appreciate and yes, i am really maximizing the strike

Welcome to Steem mitems! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome mitems!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to the steemit.... i hope your new post & always comment & upvote you.I want to help to new users as a new member..................

Welcome to steemit @mitems.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi @mitems! Welcome to Steemit.
I've checked your recent posts and noticed a comment from @cheetah...
I think, before proceeding you should know that Steemit will not "pay you for anything you post". You get more rewards when you publish original content, rather than copying articles from other web-sites.

Not Steemit itmself, but all other users rate your content. And they love to read something original. It can be posts about your daily life, your country, hobbies, travels, life experiences and even plants in your garden. Here you can always find people who share your interests.

1-2 photos, taken by you and 2-3 paragraphs of your own text are better than a long article on a popular topic, taken from another web resource.
Just a good tip from experienced user:)
Good luck on your Steemit journey!

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Hello!

I am glad to see you introducing yourself on Steemit! It can be complicated, but let me suggest some helpful tips! It is important to post quality content and to comment on other user's content so people can get to know you, and you can start earning STEEM!

Feel free to comment, upvote & resteem our content so that you can start to earn Steem!

We hope that helps!

Best,

@charitycurator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40