My collection of a hundred four-leaf clovers

Hi everyone, I want to tell you the story about my hobby from childhood. I was collecting four-leaf clovers what is popular in my country because of tradicional belief which says four-leaf clover brings the happiness in your life.

It all began when I was about 10 years old. As all children I was playing in grass and accidentally I saw a four-leaf clover. This was my first one what brought me my first yoj. The same day I found even three more four-leaf clovers. As a child I thought some magic is around me till I began to collect at least three four-leaf clovers a day. Then it began to be my routine.

IMG_2550.JPG

Rarely I was searching for them, the most of them I found accidentally, just looking at grass some time, about a minute. I don`t remember what period I achieved the number of 100 four-leaf clovers. It was suprise for everyone I told about this. Even a journalist from my village found out and asked me for an interview. And here it is, my first moment of fame :)

djet.png
From the newspaper

My collecting didn t stop (the fame didnt change me :) ), I continue to "look at grass" and till today I have 134 four-leaf clovers.

20662868_1573679786036607_1052668418_o.jpg
My album with 134 four-leaf clovers (it has many pages :P)

20641528_1573679689369950_96924013_o.jpg

20662637_1573680812703171_843855527_o.jpg

I`m not in touch with grass everyday anymore , so the number increases slowly, but still today, when I come on vacation in the village from my childhood, the place where everything began, I still have a habit of searching four-leaf clovers.

20632487_1573681026036483_659730167_n.jpg
Me looking at grass :)

I dont know if youve ever tried to find some four-leaf clover and if this tradition exists in other countries as popular as in mine, so be free to describe me :) In a case you try to find some, I can give you some destruction:
Look at grass full of clovers from bigger height, dont set down your eyes just above grass because this way you have a huger view and clover will be found easier. And more, when you find a four-leaf clover, dont move your eyes from this place, there could be more of them because there is a seed of four-leaf clover. So, it`s possible there is or there will be more four-leaf clovers. If there are not in this moment, you can make a note of this place and come back a few days afterwards and check out.

And if you ask me if I am a happy person, I have to say I am because I still have a positive view on life and believe in progress. And if you ask me in traditional context of happiness, in many situations the fortune played the main role, but not always. :)

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

very unique name i.e. misswatermelon..
a warm welcome on this prestigious platform. Best of Luck:-)

Hehe thank you :)

Always welcome:-)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @misswatermelon!


High Paw & Steem on! :-D

IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg.jpeg

Ahah nice pic, thank you :D

You're welcome! Have a lovely Sunday. :-)

Welcome to Steemit !! Hehe, very interesting collection ! A condensed dose of luck reunited in the same place. That's so cool. Have a very nice day and welcome in the community !!!

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steem @misswatermelon I have upvoted and sent you a tip

That's a pretty cute hobby you have there, with all those luck there, your journey of finding four leaf clovers will be better and full of joy!

Cheers!

hehe, yeah, I hope my collection will grow, thank you :D

Hey! You have a fresh account so I thought I'd send my regards. Have one upvote on the house and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those first upvotes on my posts so I suggest you to try out Steemfollower as you can earn 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

welcome to the Steemit Community, @Misswatermelon!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @mekong

Hey well this is certainly something different! :) I have never found a four leaf clover... although I have searched as we have the same superstition here in the UK. My son found one though and he was made up!

I would say best of luck, but it looks like you've got plenty already!!
@johleen

Oh, I'm glad you know about this superstition :) hmm yeah, it seems only some people can find it, my dad has never found, too, but I think everybody can find, someone fastly, and someone needs a long time, and then he loses his nerves :P

hi @misswatermelon. I upvoted you. After having a look on your collection I must say that are a very lucky girl with loads of happiness. Very interesting hobby... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71