Allow me to introduce myself fellow steemians!

Hello Steemians! I like the sound of that...Sounds like there's some sizzling hot stuff going on here and I'd very much like to be a part of it. I went into a meeting for planning around a tech conference to take place in my city. Bitcoin conversations came up and someone mentioned steemit! I was like where have I been? Why haven't I heard about this. Fast forward, I checked it out and am here..I am a steemian now!

So I'd like to start off by sharing some stuff about me. I am sure as I write more, you'll come to know me entirely(I promise I'm a lot of fun). I am a 29 year old lady, from West Africa, Ghana to be precise. When I was younger, I'd rather prefer toys I could pick apart and find out why they functioned the way they did (probably should have gone into engineering) than static toys that just starred at me. I moved onto PCs and floppy diskettes, and then all the way to study computer science in Uni, got into programming and developed some interesting dynamic websites at my job. I am now a manager at a digital agency where I work with an amazing team on the daily to provide creative solutions for out client's online assets/online existence.

I love to blog about fashion; mainly my personal style and my view of trends...I preach simplicity, comfort-ability and confidence in everyday style! I will be doing some of that on here so stayed glued!
Reading is both my old and new love. I used to read a lot and somewhere around a lot of school material and programming for dummies, I lost track. I am back at it though and am loving it; paperbacks, audio books, pdfs, you name it; I'm reading it all. I'm on a bookathon!
Music is my other love. It saves me anytime anyday; when am down, up, in there somewhere, music keeps me going.
And oh I just got into photography for fun with my iphone. You can check it out on my instagram @live_life_everyday.

I am here to share ideas , meet new people from all corners of the world, discover new things and basically have a great time cos hey, life is a great big party and am here for it!

Which topics should I begin checking out? I'm open for suggestions. Show me the way Steemians!

XOXO
MissSita

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to the steemit the community @misssita thank you for the introduction of a good time. We hope that you will enjoy this community, so good luck and rising! @ulyanaa.

Thank you! Thanks for reading and hitting me right back! stay tuned for more

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) @misssita Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @crazycucumber

Alrighty! I am here of it!

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

thank you for that!..Appreciate!

Hello,
I will going to follow you and upvote your posts and going to comment.......i wish u will do the same....lets help each other to grow up fast....dont take it as a choice just do it as a duty....thank you😊

lol..noted :)

Hey that was a cool thing you did. I like that you thought of introducing yourself in such a spontaneous way. I will follow to get your updates.
In what country are you based?
Welcome to steemit anyway, I've only been here a couple of days so I can't share much knowledge just yet, but I can offer support!

Thanks! :)
I am from Ghana in West Africa.
Grab your world map...You'll see me on there..lol

hahahah sure. But is that where you are writing from?

Haahaa hello hello!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52