Hello Beautiful Strangers!

Hello Beautiful Strangers of Steemit! 

My name is Min and I'm a newbie here on Steemit.

Here is me in my lazy-day at home glory! :)

A little about me. 

Work-life

I am a virtual assistant and author. I am working on growing more income streams and  am in the beginning stages of learning Pinterest Marketing. 

My author income isn't much, but I've been making a bit for a few years now. I haven't written anything in over a year, so am planning on getting back into it. 

My goal for 2018 is to really grow as an author and to try out a few other income streams. They are my priorities so that I can cut down on my VA work and focus more on my family. 

Personal-life

I am 31, the mother of three and wife to a great husband. Aside from working from home, I also spend part of my day homeschooling my little hellions. 

In my downtime I like to dabble in a variety of things as it suits my fancy. I love researching and learning new things, especially things personality profiles and metaphysics. Currently, I am studying up on Enneagram Profiles and Feng Shui. I also have an interest in Astrology, Numerology and Energy Healing. Books are my life and I just can't get enough of them. Every room has a stack of books to be read and my dream in life is to have a library like 

I'm also a fan of video games and am currently playing Divinty: Original Sin 2 with my husband. I find it's a fun way to wind down for the night at the end of the day before heading off to bed with a good book. 

That's me in a nutshell. 

Now, the big question is what shall I be writing about here on Steemit. To be honest, I have no idea. It'll probably be a mix of journalling and whichever topic I  fancy at the moment. No matter what I'm happy to be on board.  

Sort:  

Hi welcome to steemit @missmin13, you mention you work as a virtual assistant right, for how long now?

@purepinay I have been a VA for a little over 7 years now.

Welcome! I've been here just shy of 3 weeks myself.

Pro tip: avoid politics here. Both real politics, and internal politics. These sometimes become flagging wars where everyone loses. We can't afford that when we are new here. I got caught in a crossfire on my second day.

Otherwise, it has been great. Making an initial deposit can help move things along for you. I've deposited about $100 USD so far. This increases the strength of my upvotes, and I'll appear higher in this list of comments under popular posts. Also, that $100 has more than doubled in value because I post and vote every day and continue to learn how to leverage various apps and curation strategies.

Your interest in gaming may pay you well on Dlive, just fyi. This is a streaming app that is also on the STEEM blockchain. You can even get paid for winding down. ;)

Anyway, welcome and good luck!

Thanks for the welcome! I definitely make it a point to avoid politics anywhere online. I'm not one for the drama it tends to bring, so thanks for the tip.

I'll take a look at Dlive and see if it is something I may want to try out as well. I'm always down for additional opportunities.

hello min welcome to steemit

Hey I am Julie Alexander.I am from OZ.
Welcome to steem community
I love cryptos,If you own any cryptos then follow me I will follow you back so we discuss cryptos.
& also you are new

I want to share something special may be that help you

TOP 3 CRYPTO ANALYST WITH SUCCESS RATE

  1. @salahuddin2004 with success rate 100

  2. @lorfdfruth with success rate 95

  3. @cryptogean with success rate 92

thank you

Welcome - I am also new. Hope to have some fun.

Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to steemit @missmin13. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to Steem Community @missmin13! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30