Introduction and my very first post! Finally.

Hi fellow Stemians,

After a few weeks of just reading and sometimes commenting, I would now like to take the time to introduce myself. My name is Miriam and I'm a single mother of 4 awesome kids between the ages of 15 and 3 (almost). I am a Dutch national but have been living in rural Ireland for nearly six years now.
In the past, I have travelled to and lived in a few different places in the world but not nearly enough, so I'm hoping to continue my travels in the near future, only this time with a few kids in tow.

DSC00367.JPG

For years, I have worked in media as a writer/editor mostly and sometimes behind the camera. I love writing, photography, cooking, growing food and flowers, animals and so much more, too much to name but I'm sure it will all come up in the future.
I am pretty new to steemit and an 'above average' novice when it comes to cryptocurrency.
There is so much to write about, but since this is an introduction and not a novel, it will all have to wait.

Since becoming a member here I've been reading some pretty great articles and have seen a community spirit that is hard to come by elsewhere.

I feel honoured to be a part of that and I hope to be able to grow with this community as it's growing!

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome,

Follow me and I'll follow you to, I am rather new and am looking for as many friends and followers here on Steemit.

https://steemit.com/@sylviamiller

Look forward to reading your posts.

Cheers.

I love food blogs! Will be digging into yours asap! Thanks for the welcome.

Hi, been camping, but thank you for the welcome :)

Nice shot, gorgeous place
Is that where you live?

Thank you! The picture was taken at the cliffs of Moher, Co. Clare, on the West coast of Ireland. I live close to the coast, but a little more north. It is one of my favourite places in Ireland.

Welcome! I'm an even bigger novice than you when it comes to Steemit. I hope to read more from you and good luck!

Thank you and hope to read from you too!

Welcome to steemit.
Following n upvoted! Hope you Follow too ..@mohit
Have a good day :)

Well thank you! Looking forward to reading your posts.

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

thank you! Love to read your posts.

welcome to steemit,hope you enjoy your self

welcome to steemit ,we proud and happy to have you here!!!!!!!!
@follow

Thank you for the warm welcome!

you welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35