10 things about me

Hello, lovely people of steemit. I am new here, obviously. Getting to know someone is often difficult and introductions tends to be awkward, so I came up with ten things about me which I am willing to share.

  1. I am one of those people who want to have a book written, but do not want to go through the actual process of writing a book. Almost every New Year’s resolution is that this is going to be the year when I write a book. It never happens. Hopefully, writing a blog on steemit will help me get enough writing practice to be comfortable with writing something bigger later on.

  2. English is not my first language. Which means I will likely make mistakes when writing. And also that I often don’t understand poetry written in English (I understand the words written, just not the poetry hidden in them).

  3. I switched my career from being a teacher in central Europe, to a barista in Canada. The latter may be less rewarding than the former (both financially and intellectually), but at least now I am able to make a decent latte.

  4. I am not a morning person. I used to believe that being a morning person is a thing to get used to. That if I just woke up early every day, it would force my body to adjust. Didn’t work for me. Even after waking up early, I am not able to get to sleep before midnight, no matter how tired I am.

  5. I use all ten fingers to type, but when I was learning the skill, the right shift key of my keyboard was missing, so I am stuck with the wrong habit of always using the left shift key even in situations that require to use the right one, so it slows my typing speed, but at this point I don’t think I would be able to relearn that.

  6. There is no way I would say no to a cheesecake.

  7. I am a what I call a moderate minimalist, more out of necessity than choice. When moving to Canada, few years ago, I brought only 23kg suitcase, a cabin luggage and a personal item, basically all you are allowed to take with you on the plane. Afterwards it took me too long to get paying job, so my spendings were limited. Even now, when my situation is better, I don’t like buying stuff I don’t necessarily need or things that are priced higher than they need to be.

  8. As a New year’s resolution, I want to be able to do at least 20 proper pushups by the end of 2018. Which says a lot about how unfit I am right now. 20 is not much, but right now, it’s around 3.

  9. My favourite movie of all time is Scott Pilgrim vs. the world.

  10. I enjoy travelling, as in I enjoy visiting new places. I just don’t like getting there. Train rides are long, buses uncomfortable, and planes fly in terrifyingly high altitudes.

So, do you think you know me now? If not, don’t worry. In the near future, I am going to subject you to more of my (hopefully not too terrible) writing.

Miss Ladybug

Sort:  

Welcome miss Ladybug! Great post, thanks for sharing :) Happy steeming to you!

Welcome To Steemit!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

One of the first things you should do is start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Top 3 Affiliate Marketing Payment Methods

Hello Miss LadyBug :) Welcome on steemit. I would recommend to post some picture (free pictures pixabay.com or pexels.com). Many people overlook posts without image ;) Enjoy the writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85