Hello Steemit, I am Lebo

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone,

My name is Lebo, born in South Africa but currently living in the United Kingdom.
I'm a social entrepreneur but currently doing my Masters in Public Health (International) at the University of Leeds.
DR20160112RL021.png
I am passionate about two things: HEALTH & EDUCATION. Any opportunity to contribute to these two things, I grab it.

I am also obsessed with girls and women empowerment initiatives because of the underestimated power that lies in each and every woman which is why I founded a non-profit organisation called Dream Girls Foundation.SCHOOL GIRLS PIC.jpg

I've also been referred to as the #PITCHQUEEN because well, I do a mean elevator pitch and I have a trophy to prove it. 11425110_1130245070322741_6906682629246047493_n.jpg

I really believe that I'm going to make an impact in the world through following my passion and look forward to making connections here on Steemit. I have been fortunate enough to be part of amazing business and leadership development programs such as the Young African Leaders Initiative by former U.S. President Barak Obama that has opened unimaginable doors for me and I will share some of the lessons on here. WHITE HOUSE PHOTO.jpg

Let's connect.

Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Wow that is such great advice. Thank you.

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Thank you. It's good to be here.

Greetings, missl! Best wishes for a very joyful journey here on Steemit! It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome Lebo!!

@missl, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thank you. Will certainly do. I just followed you.

Hi, Leboo..Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. If you have any questions just ask, and I will be glad to help if I can. Good luck!

Thank you so much, I will definitely have questions. I'm still learning how Steemit works. :)

Great. Glad to help if i can...

Welcome to STEEMIT, I hope that in this platform achieve your expectations, I am an educator I have an institution working with children.

Thank you @ysolina I just followed you. I look forward to learning more about the work you do with children.

Obama went to Africa and told Africans that they cannot be rich. Obama is going to jail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55