The Real Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Steemians
Colleagues
Friends
Countrymen

Ladies and Gentlemen

Thank you so much for your interest knowing me more by reading through this piece.

I am J-Vee, made & polished in the Philippines by Cris & Evelyn.

Why it's J-Vee?

Once upon a time, a lovely couple planned & decided to ONLY have two (2) babies namely, Diana Rosebabylynnet and Dean Hermiechristhophersons. These names are even encrypted on a medallion.

After nine (9) months from Dean Hermiechristhophersons' birth a wonderful surprise came for the couple. Mom found out that she's pregnant again, thus the third (3rd ) born child named J-Vee.
And guess what?! Two ( 2) more surprises came. The fourth ( 4th) was named I-Vee and the fifth ( 5th), who's the youngest, named K-Cee. We asked Dad why our names are simple yet unique, he said, " I don't have much liberty to think of another long names that's why I had your names spelled out this way and to add more uniqueness into it, I added a dash."

Years passed by... I started going to school, eventually graduated from College then started working. There is one thing that continues to happen until this very day. That is... "having my name distinguished and known as a boy".

To name a few I am
...being classified on the male list.
...being called as " Mister. ", be it in the school, in an interview, in any government offices and even in a clinic.
...being addressed on a letter as " Sir or Mr."

                                        Wheew!

And they also got the same reaction when they see me in person, "SHOCKED" and the only thing they can say is,"I'm sorry, I thought you're a boy."

Yeah, what you have just read is indeed true, but I got used to it.

And for you guys, I want you to know the real me...

and this is it!

A fashionista

A traveller

A loving wife

A caring mom

A loyal friend & a jolly colleague

A responsible daughter & sibling

Till my next post...Hasta la vista!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @missj-vee! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks a lot for the reminders! :)

Welcome to steem kabayan. Good luck.

Welcome kabayan. Steem on.

Congratulations @missj-vee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

As we know,
There are known knowns.
There are things we know we know.
We also know
There are known unknowns.
That is to say
We know there are some things
We do not know.
But there are also unknown unknowns,
The ones we don’t know
We don’t know.
Great Post!

Thanks much!

As a newbie, now what I only know is to know the unknowns of being an steemian.

Hello Jvee you are welcome to this awesome community, you can enter this contest to win your first 3sbd in the selfie contest, check this link and tell your friends too https://steemit.com/contest/@mistakili/best-selfie-challenge-or-winner-takes-3sbd

Thanks! I'll have my best selfie shot ...

Welcome to the steemit communit! As we are bound to help,unite and express through this platform. Steem on!

Thank you my dear mars! ;)

Welcome steemit @missj-vee. I am glad to see you here! Please use proper tagging so your post will be more visible!

Thanks Grazz for the tips! I just edited my tags.

Welcome to steemit. Have fun.

Thanks! I will, that's for sure! :)

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

It is indeed. Thanks! I will :)

great to have you here J-vee, hope to see more posts from you and don't forget to just express yourself and have fun. :)

Sure will!
Thanks a lot!

Hello @missj-vee. Welcome to steemit world. Please enjoy and steem on. We are here to support you. Please join my contest #bestselfie. It is advisable for you to join contest to start connecting with others. Just check my blog. Take care. See you around my friend.

Thanks much madam! I will... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89