All about me | My first post Steemit World

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3549.JPG

Self 01: Forget Everything, Not my name

A pleasant day to all Steemians. Thanks for those people who encouraged me to be part of this and I found it interesting. I think it’s my time to introduce myself. I was born on 90’s. Youngest of five. A pure 24 years old Filipina and Cebuana. Curly hair with brown eyes, small but have big dreams. Pink is my color choice because it represents women’s empowerment. I find music as my companion anywhere, anytime. Without it, life is boring .I am not a Sporty type of woman but I do love art works, cooking and writing poetry. One of my favorite God’s creations are blue rose and white tulips. I find these refreshing. I am weird. Absolutely yes! But I don’t find it wrong instead, that what makes me UNIQUE. People considered me as an introvert person and honestly I am an independent woman. This is Donnabel and remember that.

IMG_3545.JPG

Self 02: Younger years

People find problems as hindrance in reaching dreams but in my point of view it’s the best challenge to encounter for what I am aiming. I take negative vibes into positive. Pain is the key to be motivated because you are trying to free yourself from that trap where in you are seeking FREEDOM. During my elementary years, majority I was financially supported by my Grandma. I belonged in a low-class family which is the reason my parents can’t afford to send me in Secondary but I was glad there were good people like my Aunt Lucy and the scholarship which brought me to a prestigious university. I took Bachelor of Secondary Education, Major in English. I was like an empty cup waiting to fill up with knowledge, an engine that needs to be fueled to explore new experiences and a lost soul looking for a strong foundation of education. Everything was new to me. Self-confidence is one of my best strength which leads me to get more involved in helping the society. I’ve been a normal facilitator and became a Team leader then once a Trainer in Civic Welfare Training Services. This organization is an eye opener for the reality to witness those unheard problems of the society.

IMG_3546.JPG

Self 03: I am worthy, I deserved this!

Graduation is one of the most awaited event in our lives. This is the best reward I can pay to those people who never give up to support me and to make my parents, family proud. Yes, I received lots of certificates, I heard good compliments and most especially I was awarded as Cum Laude at University of Cebu-Main(2014). You can see from the pictures were smiling, happy and proud but there was sadness behind it. Who among you here where in your parents always attend every graduation you had? But me? Never,even once since elementary. I was on the stage suddenly freeze with teary eyes. I wanted to cover my ears for me to escape hearing how their parents congratulate them. I closed my eyes and trying to realize. Mama can’t attend because she died 8 years ago and I knew she’s happy what I’ve been through. Papa can’t walk because he was in a bad physical condition. I have siblings but none of them are interested to come then I opened my eyes and smiled. God made me experienced this to test my patience and how independent I am. I should be thankful and blessed what I have and never compare my life towards others. I am worthy and I deserved this.

IMG_3547.JPG

Self 04: LPT

A month after my graduation I was hired as English teacher in private school. This is it! The dream I wanted to be. I was teaching Grammar and Literature. I was not expecting to teach elementary students but I am glad to have them as part of my journey in life. I assured they were taught in my good hands so when they reach higher grades they’re better than what they expecting to be. It was month of August I passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers. It was a double blessing to me. There is PRIDE and HONOUR. I wasn’t able to renew my contract because I decided to go abroad and It’s been almost 3 years now living in U.A.E. I am working in school as Assistant Teacher. Thank you for spending your time reading this. There are more stories to tell hopefully you’re still one of the readers. Have a nice day ahead Everyone.

Sort:  

Hi! I’m super happy you joined Steemit! I’m brand new to Steemit and it’s wonderful to see other Steemian’s join the community. Keep posting. I’d love to see more ☺
Be sure to follow my account @zoewilliamson
Best of luck to you!

Same feeling to me as yours @zoewilliamson

Welcome to Steemit! Have fun and enjoy it.

Enjoy! We are here to support you... Have a nice day @missdonna...

welcome to the community kababayan @missdonna :)
better watch my grammar here. hahaha
anyways, i'm sure i'll be looking forward to more of your post.
By the way, i'm also new here and i'm born at Cebu but raised in Mindanao. hehe
Have a great day ahead ma'am!

Ay nah mag bisaya ta Sir ui hahaaahhaha asa sa Cebu inyuha? thanks diay sa pag welcome . Anyways , I follow you 😄

hahahaha. kasab.an pa lang ko nimo ma'am. english prof pa naman ka. haha ")
sa talamban amo before. hehe
inyo ma'am?

Viva Pit Senyor diay! hehe

hahaaahha wala pako anang Professor kay murag dili pa makaya s autok ug budget. Taga asa ko? aw unya sayaw nakog budots ani hahhaha bitaw taga Tisa, Labangon

Taga asa ka ma'am? Taga Tisa, Labangon! (tot tot tototot) hahaha
kaya mana sa utok, budget nalang kulang. hehe

Hahahaha mas maayu mag Masters sa atua kaysa abroad Kay online ra maayu naay interaction in person dyud heheheheh

agreed. naa naman mga online schooling rn. hehe

Mahal dyapon lage hehehehehehe

Hello @missdonna! Welcome to the world of Steemit. Best regards.....

Why are my emotional now ...yes bcos it is time and ur in d right place . steemit is the answer,all u need do is to do the right thing by commenting,reading other peoples posts understanding the rules and regulations of steemit..
Am also new here you can see my intro here...

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@kelgreen/my-introductory-post

Welcome to the COMMUNITY STEEMIT you won my vote good post follow me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31