Introduction

Introduction

Assalamu’alaikum, peace be upon you guys, hi steemian, I’m glad to be here along with you within this tremendous social media platform. I am so excited to begin my social journey through steemit. Well, before I go any further, first of all, as Indonesian proverb says “tak kenal maka tak sayang” meaning that “if u did not know me, you would not love me”, allow me to start by sharing a brief description about myself.

foto diri.jpg

About Author

My name’s Mirza Fahlevy, however most of my friends call me ‘mifa’ standing for ‘Mirza Fahlevy’. I am currently doing Master of Legal Studies at Deakin University, Australia. And as a human being, I am holding several identities, which I believe most of you are the same, if not all, meaning that I am a Moslem by religion, a Male by gender, an Acehnese by tribe, an Indonesian by nationalism, a long-life learner by education, and Asian by culture. Frankly speaking, It might take another paragraph if I list all of of others. However, just hit me with questions if you are curious :).

Second of all, as I found there are several perks by actively engaging with Steemit, big thanks for the founders, I made up my mind to take an opportunity to be a part of steemit’s huge family, since I have been looking desperately on how I am able to share my knowledge as well as ideas easily and widely through writing while little did I know about journalism. Until my friends, they are steemian too, introduced me to steemit, and voila! here I am, finding myself with you guys.

Author’s Goal

Finally, as I come from Aceh, the northern tip area of Sumatera, the only province in Indonesia implementing Sharia Law as a Positive Law, I would love to share my knowledge as well as ideas through writing about Aceh. By doing so, apart from improving my writing skill, not only I can promote Aceh as a peaceful region in Indonesia, but, as a truly Acehnese, I can also give another perspective for readers to be considered regarding Aceh. To simplify, all of those bad news, negative thoughts, misplaced critiques sounded by whether electronic medias, printed medias, and so on, I will try my best to counter them as I could. Therefore, most of the writings, if not all, will be focusing on Social, Law, and Islamic matters since I believe those fields are intrigued the most, if not controversial, for outsiders’s ear. Moreover, I will try to make the writings semi academic by putting references and sources at the end of it, so that the readers can do further research, if they are willing to.

Aceh.gif

Source : http://overderiver.com/2017/01/22/pulau-weh-dan-banda-aceh-bhg2/

At the end, I am just a regular human being. Thus, constructive critiques are what I hope the most from you. Terima kasih.

Sort:  

Welcome 2 steemit

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hi @mirzafahlevy89 welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty👌

Welcome to steemit community:)

Thanks, I’m so excited :)

Walaikum Assalam, Welcome to Steemit Mirza Fahlevy, it is good to see you here, hope our journey to steemit results good relationship between us.

Amiin, thanks brother 😊

Welcome bro... :)

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

For beginner this is great post. Only the tagging is little bit too little. You can add more tag like indonesia. Aceh. Life or others tag that provides.

For the beauty of post. Required 1.000 words minimum and 5-6 photos

Aaah, I see2 :)

Thanks a bunch senior

Finally you are here... welcome & good luck 😄

Thanks guru, but lil bit curious on how to manage my account (e.g I need to change the profile picture) :D

Teach him master.. hhaa

Lol, lol @riodejaksiuroe

@mifa I use esteem to change my profile picture, you can find it at play store

Hahaa, syukran :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67734.06
ETH 3803.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47