Hi Steemit, I am Mirna, in love with travel, sea, sports&adventures, positive psychology and self-improvement

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey all,

It is a great pleasure to meet you and discover this community :)

My name is Mirna, I am Croatian who is in love with travel, sports, nature and adventures. As well as horses, motorbike (yep, singular, not all of them but just mine :P), sailing, diving and capoeira.

As for work life, I spent last 10 years multitasking between two tracks: being networking engineer at Cisco and being a trainer and a coach on many diverse leadership, train the trainer and self development workshops and events. Recently I decided to close the Cisco door behind me (hmm I might these days even write a story about why I made that big decision to leave a pretty amazing company that enable me digital nomad lifestyle, while in a safe and cozy place, and great team. But something was missing ;)) and fully dedicate my time to the world of impacting others (of course, next to exploring the world and having fun :)), as I discovered how beautiful and fulfilling it is when you can enrich someone by making a small positive difference in their lives.

Apart from training, I also dived quite deep in NLP, coaching and positive psychology. Actually, recently finished Masters in Applied Positive Psychology (quite a different study than my engineering one, I must say :D), and still excited to be learning and exploring more :)

I will be happy to be sharing thoughts and ideas from positive psychology and NLP, training and self-development, but also travel and random reflections on diverse topics. With too many ideas on topics worth sharing, I am also happy to hear your thoughts on what are the topics you would like me to explore and share first :)
My biggest wish is to open some new door for you, discover some new learning and something that will make your life a little bit more exciting, motivating or enjoyable - and also to find such sparks in your posts.

Looking forward to be a part of this community :)

p.s. thanks @fatpandadesign for referring me to Steemit

IMG_3613.jpg

Sort:  

Hey Mirna. Sweet photo! Welcome on steemit!

Welcome to Steem @mirna5 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you for the quick and warm welcome :)

Look who's here ^^ @Mirna5, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

thank you :)

Hey Miran, Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Hey hey, thanks for reaching out :) yep, reading all the newbie posts at the moment :) followed you, as I can see that we have a lot of topics in common :) have a great day :) p.s. that's actually Mirna :D

Welcome to Steemit! Nice introduction post! Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

Hi, thank you :) just read couple of your posts, impressed how you are involved in actively shaping this community :) see you around :)

What a delight to meet you Mirna. Welcome to the steemit family.

Thanks :)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks Titus :) I will keep these things in mind and continue to explore this community curiously ;)

Hey @mirna5! Welcome to the platform :]

thanks :)

Welcome! I cant wait to see what you have to share, as someone with an interest in psychology I'm especially excited to hear some of your thoughts on NLP... It'll be nice to learn a little more about it from someone with actual experience in the subject rather than a friend of a friend who read a book once ( sadly, the psych professor I had never thought too highly of it)

thanks :) in that case, some of the NLP tools should be one of the next topics :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78