Sort:  

Thank you for the advice. I read your post. Do you think I can get away with just writing about my everyday life? I know it can be boring but I'm not usually up to date on current events. lol. thank you for the help.

In the beginning it is doesn't matter what your posts about ! Try to post about anything, try to write comments a lot and simply get attention in any possible ways . That's the best tactics for beginners . Everyday thousands of people register here , so as soon as you get enough followers you gonna have a lot of steem power in the future ! Good luck 👍🏼

thank you @mirage. do you think pictures or videos make a difference at all? or just posts with good content? its so much easier for me to do selfies or videos. lol. im lazy i know. i just don't write anywhere as good as you,

i'll just send u this link https://steemit.com/steem/@adil/steem-where-to-start don't be lazy and read it :) it will save you at least half of the time that u spending on making new posts! some Perks that my friend and i use . u gonna get used to it ! Come on!

do you recommend any tags or topics? I do not know much about these currencies. I am more of a video and photo blogger. Do i have room here or I am of no interest? Thank you by the way for the help.

just a basic tags that's hot on the steemit right now(u can google tags ) video and photo is great ! Use topics that are more seems to be written by real author and the timing is very important in this platform . Let's say perfect time to post is 6 p.m GMT everyday which is probably in your time zone is 10 a.m in the morning . Try to experiment with a lot of things and focus also on commenting and connecting that's just how you grow organically .

Thank you so much for the advice @mirage. Does it make a difference if i do video or that does not matter? Just going through other profiles i see no video. I love Youtube lol...but this is not that kind of place? And what do i DON'T do to get people mad at me. I love selfies. And take lots of them. Is that too much for this community? So many good writers like you. Unfortunately I am not one of them. So much easier for me to post a picture. Thank you again so much for helping me.

it is absolutely ok to do that , Steemit is just starting to get a lot of attention . Now is the perfect time to experiment , do anything .
From videos and small texts to beautiful selfies and some quotes or the photo's that u took on your phone . Whatever you do by yourself is valuable here . So try everything and most important thing is consistency . Keep posting whatever in different tags :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27