Hello!!Steemians - Thought it was the right time to introduce myself !!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

2592792_M.jpg

Hello Steemians,

My name is Parvej.I'm a 18-something,lovely son of my parents living in Bangladesh,with a brother and a sister.I have a strong interest in travelling but more importantly,in villages,open bordars and an acceptance of people of other countries and cultures.I love poetry also.

I'm also a foodie with a particular love for Asian cuisine and an sports fan.Cricket is being my preferred sport all time.I played cricket last year for my college team.And guess what that we are the Champion team of that tournament. 'Sparking Telents' was the name of our team.

I'm studying Automobile engineering in DpI.Just one year left to go.But I have a strong interest and little bit of experience in entrepreneurship, technology, business, investing and raising in financial market.

As a tech lover I'm fascinated about the technology. I'm excited about the possibilities of this technology can bring.However, mostly,as someone who is sick of the institutional status quo,I'm hopeful that decentralised platforms and solutions might actually force some sort of reset and change from the destructive,globalised system we have today.

I was aware of Steemit about a year ago.However I wasn't an active user.Since then I have started again using Steemit more to stay connected with this community. And have (virtually) other liked minded people as well.With everything that is happening in social media at the moment. I'm also actively looking for other platforms that support privacy and freedom of its users/customers. Steemit is a big step forword in the right direction in my view.

I'm still trying to figure out how Steemit works.Because there is lot more thing to know about steemit. However I'm slowly getting there and enjoining the journey.

I look forword to meeting and engaging with more of you.If you're in Bangladesh let me know and perhaps we can meet.

Cheers

Parvej

If you like my post then give a #Comment plzz.

Or/ if you like to follow me then just click on it https://steemit.com/@mintu1290 And follow me.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mintu1290! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Thanks for your compliment. I'll try my best.

You are welcome! I am also new to the platform ... I still wish you the best of luck.

Welcome to Steemit mintu1290. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thnx for your valuable comment and information @janne

your pictures are so beautiful !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64