You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! I'm Sam. I found Steemit when someone made a comic about one of my songs, now I'm intrigued!

What a way to find Steem! Love it!!
I see Freebornangel has already mentioned tribes. I think there are a few you'll fit in with. As a music creator creativecoin.xyz (just use the #creativecoin tag) should be a good fit as well. I don't want to throw too much info at you at once, but I'll leave it here for when you're ready.

I hope you enjoy it here and stick around. We have a hardfork coming up in a few more days, so don't be too surprised when it goes offline for a day (or more, depending how smoothly it goes). It's very different here to the usual social media and can take a bit of getting used to. We're all still feeling our way and the developers still trying to figure out the best ways forward. Patience is sometimes needed. ;D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

yeah crazy way to find Steem for sure, lol :) :) Creative coin, cool, I will check that out. Thank you for the warm welcome and good advice!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68