What is Minimal Style?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

There is a vast difference between fashion and style. Fashion changes weekly; let’s be honest: these new “trends” you have to follow, they’re completely nonessential. It’s solely the fashion industry that made them up, so you buy their clothes that

are made under questionable circumstances,
out of bad material
and last very short.

The short lifespan of the clothes and those “trends” lead you into buying just more of those scam products.

Clothes were in past an investment, ask your mother if you don’t believe me, but those “trends” didn’t exist twenty years ago. Clothes should again be an investment into style. If you buy one good classic dress it’ll last you longer than 3 cheap dresses you wear for a season. Clothes should be heirloom again. If you think something like: Why should I wear my grandmothers coat?, I recommend you to follow my blog.

Screenshot (175).png
Audrey Hepburn wearing classics

I aim to show you from my perspective what timeless style is. Why? Because I think it is finally time to show the industry, that we are no longer willing to play this wicked game. We invest in good clothes and buy vintage not only for the feeling to be a well-dressed woman, but also for sustainability. This is MINIMAL STYLE.
Why MINIMAL?

Large floral patterns, neon high heels and blue lipstick may be a “trend” at some point, but if you look into the history of fashion, you’ll see: the only pieces that established itself over fifty or hundred years are simple. Classic patterns, classic colors and monochrome,… I believe in understatement.

I am sick of all the fashion magazines that are 50 percent ads and 50 percent pictures of fashion shows that portrait things no one would wear in real life.

Screenshot (176).png
Contemporary classics

These are the reasons for MINIMAL STYLE. I see this as some kind of diary where I can find inspiration and inspire other people too.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. I just wrote it in my post yesterday. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56