You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing STEEM Account Creation Service Using eBay

I think this makes the process more confusing. Why? First off, new user's don't need crypto to start a new account and 2nd, you create more actions to to the account creation process, which is not helpful.

The only person this will benefit is you...

Sort:  

I appreciate the concern and doubt in your comment.

I recommend and welcome that you provide a better service. This would create competition and improve options for new users. If you can do it better or cheaper, then by all means please do so. More options would help our community immensely. I am not in this to benefit myself. I promise you that I have plenty of money and don't need to profit on this service. In fact, this effort would be a complete waste of my time if I were in it for money. The motivation is to give new users options to improve STEEM onboarding.

There is another service that allows credit card payments. They started out charging $45 and I believe they are now charging $20. I think this is a complete rip-off which is one of the reasons to provide this service. More cheaper options will drive price down and improve STEEM onboarding.

If you have $2.00 to burn, then try my service to review it instead of discounting it immediately.

Thank you.

Why, when I can create an account for free?

You created your account when the free service was available.

I don't know when (if ever) Steemit Inc will start approving free accounts again.

@steem-with-ebay please remove Our name from your blog asap. We never said or confirmed that steemit Inc has stopped creating Free accounts.
Read Our blogs please !
@mineyourmind if you need correct information we would be happy to help you.
Greetings @Blockbrothers

Done, I have no problem removing that comment.

FYI, I personally watched a video post of @exyle stating that very thing. If it is of that much importance to you, then I highly recommend that you go back and find that video and delete it.

Hmm, last I noticed was a new account receiving a delegation rather than cold hard Steem. I'll have to check it out. I know your post states it's subjective, but do you have a formula? What would your current charge be for the account creation and master key fee?

Currently the 90-day trial is $2.00
eBay takes 10%
The master key after the trial period is $1.00
Key recovery is $1.00

If Steemit has started to charge, then it just officially signed its death warrant.

I have never stated that Steemit Inc is charging for accounts. I also want to go on record that I am not Steemit Inc and I have no affiliation with Steemit Inc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62