Let me introduce myself :)

Screenshot_20171216-220744.png

Hey everyone, I am new to Steemit, I came across this amazing site whilst researching worthwhile coins to invest in.
I absoloultly love the idea !
I have been wanting to start my own life and health coaching blog and this site seems like the perfect way to do it.
So far I have seen such as positive and active community on Steemit, I can't wait to be a part of it and get started.

So here's a little bit about me.
I am a business owner and entrepreneur who has always had a passion for health and well being, including psychology, spirituality and alternative medicine.
I currently run a hair extension business in the heart of Knightsbridge
20171105_164846.png

I have been doing this now for almost 10 years.
I am also have a small training academy and this has seen me travel to place such as Abu Dhabi to train various salons.

IMG_8892.JPG

Although I love my job I have always felt I wanted to do something more, so last year I started training to be a life & health coach. Standing as an unofficial mentor and coach for many of my clients, friends and family, I figured it was high time I made this into a career!

IMG_0198.JPG

I love reading and the 2 books that have the most profound effect on my way of thinking are 'The Road less Travelled', by M Scott Peck & 'Break the habit of being yourself' by Dr Joe Dispenza.

I love to travel. My son & I went to Cuba in April and it was a really amazing experience. One of my goals in life is to be able travel more with my son (who is 14) and see more of the world with him.

I love learning new languages, meditation and yoga!
My favourite things in life just be around people with good energy, eat good food, laugh a lot and learn as much as I can.
Oh and I'm vegan ;)

I really hope to connect with likeminded people on here and share posts that I truely believe will add value to people's life's.
So that's me! Feel free to introduce yourself, would love to meet you,
Colleen

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mindandbody! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the welcome and the advice :)

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya nanti #introduceyourself. Semoga sukses kawan semua

English
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post #introduceyourself. Good luck to all friends

Thank you for introducing yourself :)

Hello and welcome to steemit, I hope you have a great time surfing here and become a succesful author :)

Hello, thank you very much. I can't wait to get started :)

Welcome to steemit @mindandbody ! Hope you enjoy :)

Welcome to the platform! I hope you enjoy your time here!

You came to the right place! So glad you found us, I think you'll realize what a warm, welcoming community we have here. I had a chance to join in 2016 but didn't take it. I'm happy I finally did! Welcome! :)

Better late than never ! I agree, it seems like a great community on here :)

Congratulations @mindandbody! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mindandbody! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51