Not in the band


You were the sound guy for your neighborhood band
Time after time after time you wanted it but would never take a stand
You filled out apps for schools of music and song
That's what you wanted all along
But you let your insecurities get the best of you
And you let the drugs overcome you
Next thing I knew you let the clouds rain down
Wanted to put your life on hold, wanted to leave town
But instead you chose to leave this earth
Struggling to find your self worth
So you found a noose
You thought you had a valuable excuse
But I see right through you
Please don't rip your heart in two

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @millennialpoet! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome @millennialpoet to Steemit :)
Hope we will be connected... I just upvoted you and following you.
You can follow me toooo :)

Hey! Thanks so much for the follow and upvote. I will be following you too! Happy Steeming!! :)

beautifully written, very sad.... but beautiful

🐺 @wolv

Thank you for sharing! :)
Always good to read things that contain emotion

you are more than a poet

Yes, very true. I have an official about me on my blog, well a couple actually. Feel free to head over and check them out, if you'd like to know more about me. :)

Beautiful poem..

Welcome to Steemit. I am sure you will enjoy the Steemit Platform.

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit so we can earn steem together. Have a great Sunday👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with crypto or steemit.

Welcome to the community.

That a very nice poetry

hello hello pretty girl is a pleasure to welcome you to the steemit community, it is never too late to start new financial alternatives with passion and perseverance for steemit.
regards
do not forget to follow me
I invite you to see my post I know you like it, share it with your friends and family
please give me up vote, reward and comment
we together can help each other

Followed. Thank you!! :)

I invite you to read my post. I would like to share with friends and family. please vote and reward also comment. Together we can help each other

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61319.81
ETH 2376.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55