Hello STEEMit! I am @militarymemes.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Custom Image 04102017003909.jpg


I am here to raise morale and to assist COMBAT VETERANS in their journey here on STEEMit. I want to bring a rugged humor here that someone who has been through the wringer might be able to relate to and not feel isolated because of the humor they respond to.

I can already see that my reception is warm and my friend @justinashby was kind enough to donate the STEEM required to post and be active on the network. Thank you Justin.

This is my first post here I hope everyone shows me the same type of grade A+ treatment similar to what I have already received.

I found this place after getting bored with fake news and people on Facebook, Reddit and other Social Media platforms. At least here I get paid for my posts. Plus @justinashby wouldn't shut up about it until I joined.

So, with that I am finally here and my Username is @militarymemes. I am going to create them from stock photos Pixabay but the text will be my own brand of jet fuel and cordite.

Thank you for listening to me ramble.


A Great Big Thank You to All Service Members and Their Daily Sacrifices for What I Get to Enjoy. Please Get Home Safe.

Sort:  

Hiya!
Welcome to steemit I am so glad you are here. I can't wait to see your posts and memes. Come join us on PAL which is a great network of people!

@militarymemes I'm glad you listen to your friend. Hope you'll enjoy it here. Do what you what to do and keep on writing. Looking forward for your next post.

I may not be able to understand your military memes but I'll try to read it anyway. I do hope I can relate and enjoy.

Is military life the same with what is shown in televisions and movies? If yes, then maybe I can. 😊

Welcome sweetie! Hope you enjoy it here. I've heard you're awesome from your friend 💜🤗 see you around!

Beep! Beep! This humvee has patrolled by your post and approves of its content. @shadow3scalpel will be supporting new veterans, retirees, and military members on Steemit. If you would like to support this project simply give this comment an upvote and see @chairborne's page for a list of members and other ways to support the veteran's community.
little vet tag.png

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @artsygoddess from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @artsygoddess from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

you have been followed

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @artsygoddess from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 3.8% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @comfortgenius
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Special Thanks to the MSP-Botsquad and P.A.L. Community Members!

Your support is treasured and I feel welcome here.

I flubbed on the date 4 OCT 17. OOps!

Edit: Replaced picture with corrected date.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97