Milena Milak - a traveling illustrator based in Barcelona

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Milena Milak, I was born in Poland by the end of 80s.

I've spent most of my life there until I decided to leave in October 2014. After living in Liverpool, England (best time of my life so far!) for around a year and almost a year of traveling around Europe I've settled in Barcelona (at least until the end of summer 2017). The decision of moving here was very spontaneous but so far I'm more than happy with my Barcelona life.  

I'm an illustrator and (sometimes) a graphic designer, my main and favourite technique is watercolour painting. First, because of the effects I can achieve but also because of how portable it is - a great feature when traveling.

I teach English and art to kids. Trying to learn Spanish and pursuit my dream of being a full time freelance illustrator. 

I'm on a constant journey of seeking an inner child within me. I've left my motherland because people were not smiling back at me on public transport. I dare to dream, to explore and to love. 

I want my life to be a beautiful adventure, full of wonderment and laughter with a pinch of melancholy.

I hardly ever introduce myself as an artist as I'm really curious how people find my art without knowing me. You know a little bit about me now, so was wondering - what do you think? Does what I do artisticly in any way speak to you? :)

Here are some of the sketches and paintings of mine:



more: www.milenamilak.com

I'm looking forward to see how steemit evolves in the future and hopefully to connect with the community!

Mila

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit @milenamilak.
You have some great work in here. I hope we can collab some of your work in my poetry.
Following you.
And you live in one of the most beautiful city. (Barcelona)
Its my dream to be there and watch FC Barcelona play.
All the best in here.

Welcome to steemit Mila! Your drawings are great! Very cartoonish style, I like them.

thank you! :) I love cartoons and children book stories so you must be right :)

Nice illustrations! Welcome... :)

Your art touches my soul ^_^

Hola Mila! me encanto el dibujo del astronauta, saludos!

muchisimas gracias! Saludos a ti tambien :)

I like your illustration. Enjoyed. Welcome! Welcome! :D

thank you! :)

Hey and welcome to Steemit!! Nice art! :)

I'm guessing you are a Liverpool fan when it comes to football? :D

I'm sorry to disappoint you but I'm perfectly indifferent when it comes to footbal! Which is quite ironical since I've managed to live in two cities (Liverpool and Barcelona) with great football teams...

Haha, aww! :D yeah that's why I thought you might have gotten to enjoy it, hehe!

I'm a disgrace. ;) Same goes with me being Polish and hating vodka!

Haha oh well, I'm Finnish and I don't like alcohol. xP

Hello Mila and welcome to steemit. I love your drawings!!!
Maybe you'll one day create one that captures who i'm trying to be.
Helpful. Playful. Very chatty.
You can take a look at my introductory post and let me know what you think.
Hope to see more of your posts soon.

Thank you :) I will for sure!

I'm curious to see what you've been able to come up with for me 😊

welcome to steemit. Very nice work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56