Hello Steem! Mikka's #introduceyourself Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I rarely sign up for new social media accounts, and use all the others only occasionally. Steem tickled my imagination enough for me to sign up and take it for a spin.
Expect wise guitar tip, lesson or trick from long time guitar player, musician and teacher.
Lots of photographs of lakes and mountains, wild life and other beauties of living in Canadian Rockies.
Sarcasm for self importance and other barrff-worthy internet wanna-be practices. I post as I think and believe... so be like that when you stop by this blog, OK? Thanks.
Always seeking truth.
Faith. Above everything else. I am one of those lucky guys who actually found out thee real truth. I wandered and I asked, and I read, and I got lost and misdirected time and time again... BUT I got there! It was in the most obvious place that was in my blind spot... God himself heard a cry of a broken man and I realized He led me right to that crossroad where I chose to give my life to Him. Y'know nudge by nudge...
Well, here I am: a new creature free of doubt and fear; existing in peace passed knowing and wisdom of knowing my place in both this world and the spiritual one.

Steem Cover

Cheers!
Let's steem it.

Sort:  

Hello mikka

Great to have you around. What type of cool topics are you going to write about?
Followed and Upvoted!
(Follow me and we can improve the community together at Steemit. I hold daily draws to help new users!)

Nice first post, welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed!

Welcome to Steem @mikka I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Those who know how to think need no teachers.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Its really cool! :)

Hey @mikka, welcome to steemit. Glad to have you here, I'd be glad to see some of your guitar lessons, I'd like to learn. We can grow together feel free to follow me @kingbach I'd make sure to do the same. You can also ask me any questions you may have if any. Goodluck

Congratulations @mikka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38