Introduction: A bit out of the usual

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey there everyone!
My name is Miki. I've had trouble figuring out exactly how to introduce myself because I feel like I don't exactly fit in with a lot of the people who use steam.
for starters, I'm 18 and a girl. I know there probably some girls and teens here but I haven't really found many as of now. On top of this I'll just go ahead and be honest and let you know I am NOT a computer person per se so my figuring out this system is still in the working.
Okay so things I'm interested in and will probably be posting about. Nature, maybe marijuana, college, life, politics, to name a few. I'm getting really into lucid dreaming and sleep hypnosis type of things if anyone knows what that is, doubt it's a category on here. I like writing but would rather be reading talented/intriguing stories.
I really like talking to people and would be happy to give advice to anyone that needs or wants it. Obviously I have only seen a small amount of the world in my 18 years but if anyone wants a fresh perspective I'm happy to help out.
A bit about my personal life, I'm leaving for college in 2 weeks. While home I work as a barista and have even learned some latte art along the way!! It's tons of fun. This isn't very important toward my character but I do have dreadlocks, they are my babies I spend soon much time and even money caring for them, lol. So, if anyone wants to ask for questions or advice or even discuss their dislike of my hairstyle I'm totally open to discussion :) Here is me, you can't really see my hair though oops!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! Its no problem you're not a computery person, all successful social networks require a diversity of users so there can be good discussion and interesting interactions.

Hope to see you posting more, and cool hair!!!

Yours,
Myc(r)oft

Well thank you mister ! I hope to be an active member here on steemit.

I just started stemmit too so your not alone im 17 u should follow me

Welcome, one of the things encouraged is to hold a paper with steemit and the date hand written, sort of a verification thing, with you also in the shot.

And share some latte art! I'm about to take a barista job so I need some inspiration. Have an IG?

Ooo gotcha, okay I will post a verification pic and also a post with my art :) I do have one but I barely use it and don't have that much barista stuff there

Speak the truth, do not yield to anger; give, if thou art asked for little; by these three steps thou wilt go near the gods.

What's in your fridge, right this moment?

Ciao! Ciao!

Greetings!

Enjoy your stay!

Great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56