Hello everyone my name is Mike and this is my Introduce Me Post

To the community of Steemit, Hello!

My name is Mike and I am a 24 year old graduate from The University of Akron with majors in Accounting and Finance. I know you are probably thinking this guy has already bored me to death but bare with me for a little. If I had to describe myself in a few words they would be outgoing, friendly, funny, and sometimes super serious.
3EFBF778-5552-488C-B65E-BD137B363395.JPG

The rents divorced when I was 14 but everyone still gets along well the for the most part. I have a younger brother Jake and two younger sisters Hannah and Leah. I honestly couldn't be more proud of my siblings. Here's a throwback picture of the Family and a more recent one of Hannah and her new job on campus.

IMG_2611.JPG
Sleeping Bear Dunes Michigan Circa 2006

IMG_3105.JPG
ZIPPY lol

Next week I will be starting a new job of my own at the public accounting firm EY in Cleveland. I am pretty pumped up to meet some new people and learn the ins and outs of the business.

IMG_0778.PNG
Summer Intern Disney Trip 2016

I've joined Steemit because I think I can bring some quality original content to the table, and hopefully bring some joy to peoples' lives. I really enjoy hiking and photography so I'm guessing a lot of my content will be your classic nature pics. Here's one of my favorites that I took this year snowboarding at Holiday Valley Ski Resort in New York.
IMG_1723.JPG

I know the markdown styling is piss poor and the grammar is probably a lot worse but I justed wanted to get this post out there and see if I can get some feedback from the community. Thank you for taking the time to read this intro post. Hopefully I can make some friends and begin my journey in steemit.

I'm not sure if cat tax is a thing on here but I have to shout out my main dude Bono!
IMG_2929.JPG

Cheers!

-MIkeyohio

Sort:  

Congratulations @mikeyohio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to meet you, @mikeyohio! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

@vlone99 thank you, I really appreciate it!

Hi mikeyohio, this is a great community.

Hey @lindabasilick thanks for checking out the post, I am excited to see what it has in store

Welcome! I am new here also! We can follow each other!

@reandeau absolutely! thanks for checking out the post

Nice to meet you Mike! Waiting for your nature pics! I'd be your big fan 😉

@dewdrop haha nice to meet you too! I would be honored for your support. Pics coming soon

@stiffywalsh gotchu! thanks for checking out the post

welcome to steemit @mikeyohio
following you now :D
follow me back pls :)

Got you on the follow back @thailand-funfun thanks for the welcome!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks @ thauerbyi I appreciate the help and look forward to checking your content out!

Hello, Mikeyohio, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

of course @rightuppercorner thanks for the wishes

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks @trogdor I appreciate the welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91