Introduce Yourself - Mike Webb - Graphic Design - Music - Vlogs - Technology

intro-thumbnail.jpg

Hi! Welcome to my Steemit page!

My name is Mike Webb, I'm 20 years old and I am a second year Graphic Design student based in London.

DSCF8015.JPG

I grew up in a tiny village in the middle of nowhere which has its ups and downs - the area is beautiful countryside, walk for 10 mins and you won't be within a mile of anyone; I quite like that. However, that is basically all you can do - there is no nightlife, no takeaways or anything going on. Ever.

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 13.17.38.png

This is why I like living in London, its a complete contrast to what I'm used to; so much going on and opportunities are everywhere. I will be writing more about living in London in future posts so if that is something you are interested in, follow me :)

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 13.20.48.png

http://cargocollective.com/mikewebbdesign (Link to my first year portfolio)

Studying Graphic Design has been so fun and I can't wait to document my progress and work on here - hopefully I can connect with other designers on here! If you are a designer I'd love to hear from you, maybe exchange tips and tricks or collaborate in some way?

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 13.23.45.png

I've recently discovered the world of video production so I'm planning to experiment with 'vlog-like' video content, talking about what I'm doing, current topics and thought provoking questions (I like to think about things a lot). I'll also be posting more cinematic stuff as well, follow @mikewebbtv on instagram (https://www.instagram.com/mikewebbtv/) for a flavour of whats to come!

Screen Shot 2017-09-19 at 13.26.19.png

My other passion is creating music. I've only been making it for about a year but I'm fully addicted to it now so I'm not stopping any time soon. I mainly make Hiphop/Grime/rap beats but I'm branching out into other genres. I'll be posting about my progress and any new tracks I make. I'm always looking to collaborate with singers, rappers and producers - just comment bellow if you are any of these and we can get working.

Speaker-visuals-1.png

If you are interested in technology, there will be posts for you as well. I'm kind of a nerd with new tech, I love to keep up to date with the newest tech and find out what technology will be shaping our future. This is why I have joined Steem; a social media platform built on a blockchain that uses its own cryptocurrency is an amazing invention and something I can fully get behind. This summer I did an internship at Kazendi, Europes leading Mixed Reality development studio. For those who don't know, Mixed Reality is a type of virtual reality, except it takes into account the real world around you. We worked with the Microsoft HoloLens to build some commercial apps for pretty huge clients. I can't say too much right now as some projects are still ongoing but once they have been made public, I can't wait to show you everything I worked on! Lets just say the future is going to be crazy!

I like to be productive in my spare time, I have so many projects planned for the future - stay tuned to follow my journey.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, I can't wait to get started on Steemit!

See you in the next post,

Mike

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Hi, Mike. Welcome to Steemit!

A small suggestion is that you take a picture of yourself holding up a drawing or printout of your Steemit username. Quickest and easiest way for us to all make sure you are the real Mike Webb. Seems silly with all the information you provided here, I know. However, Steemit loves authentic, creative people. You'll find more followers and real people if you try it.

Here is what I did.

Welcome to Steem @mikewebb I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Woah! hey man, down from Australia here so G'day ;) love the intro, can't wait to see some vlogs from you. My mates and I are planning our own as well for here, we've been thinking of something like Sugar Pine 7, have you heard of them?

Hey Neil! Hello all the way from the uk! I'd love to see some vlogs from you too, although I haven't heard of Sugar Pine 7, care to explain?

Nice to meet you, @mikewebb! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to meet you, @mikewebb! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Nice introduction post! Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit! I'm interested in hearing more about your work. Followed. Please consider checking out my feed and giving me a follow back if you like my content. Cheers, @rebele93

https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43