Hello steemit, i just turned 24 today

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers,

I'm mike.

I've been learning this website and trying to figure out how all this works, now that I feel I have somewhat of a thin but decent spread of steemit understanding I figured I would also take the time to introduce myself. It also happens to be my 24th birthday so I thought I'd post some nice party shots from the past couple of years since I happen to be celebrating not only my birth but also that of my identical (littler by 5 minutes) twin brothers birth.

cant get this photo to stay up but its me and the bro

img2

I'm a musician and an audio engineer, I work in the entertainment biz doing live shows, weddings, mitzfahs and corporate A/V as a live sound tech. I also work in film and animation as a sort of side hustle, selling my talents usually to a smaller youtube or podcast director. I do this to build my portfolio mostly, but also to make a couple bucks on the side as my main job has been super slow. I'm actually about to start working at an italian food place pretty shortly during the week as my shifts as electronics repair tech was cut due to the lack of gigs. Being a contractor or self employed can really get you jerked around by clients so I'm trying to live a more frugal and consistent lifestyle. I guess thats just a part of being 24 huh?

img3
This is my baby mona, or money.

I was in a band from 18-22 that was pretty popular locally, we played experimental rock / prog / psychedelic. I play a little bit of everything but mostly keyboard instruments. I took some jazz in college and totally failed out (of college and jazz keyboarding 2). I'm a total synth head, I've traded tons of synths and played on even more because I run a local synth group where we meet up and pet eachothers babies. Anyways I feel like that was a good intro, I hope you guys enjoy it.
img4

Sort:  

You get my up-vote purely for your pink Melodica!

thank you sir, it was actually taken the day i got it, on my birthday 3 years ago. I didn't even realize it was a bday photog

Happy Birthday, Welcome to Steemit!

thanks patrice!

Happy Bday Mike! I like those keyboards your "tinkering" on:)

haha thanks man its much appreciated.

welcome to steemit

happy bday bud,,welcome..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47