From Dumpster to Dad

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Ana and Me.jpg

This is my daughter Anastasia and I. 18 years ago when I found out I was going to be her dad I was a homeless teen and "dumpster diving" in the dumpster you see me standing next too below.

AOT Dumpster.jpg

My daughter know's this story and drew the picture below for me a couple years ago for my birthday present. My whole life I called myself a "lone wolf." I never forget the day she said, "your not a lone wolf anymore daddy." Ill always be with you...

Ana and me 2.jpg

Kinda love my life, and my little princess, Anastasia.

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

This is just the sweetest thing. <3 I'm so happy for you and your daughter. Wishing you both the best in life!

Thank you @cruziana. She is pretty awesome and you are also!

Aww thank you! :)

That intro post is 100% full of awesomeness. Nothing in life fills us up like love. Thanks for sharing. Very glad to have you aboard here on Steemit, and if you haven't had a chance, also check out DTube which a video platform based on the Steem Blockchain technology.

thank you @captainbob. I was just researching it tonight. I have some drone footage of my drone catching a antelope stampede. I haven't figured it out yet but I am close. Any good resources you can turn me onto?

Yeah. I think @jameswoo does a pretty good job of explaining it at

thank you! l will check it out

Very kool story.. welcome to the community

Thank you! This is a pretty kool community and look forward to reading everyone's material!

That's a touching story and great artwork by your daughter with a beautiful message. :)

Thank you! She is amazing. And the best part of me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97