Introducing myself to the social media community of tomorrow

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Actually, it´s difficult how to start. I remember looking at my first posts in forums where I registered at age 12-13.. cringeworthy, I tell you. I kind of don´t want that to happen to me looking back on this one in five years but I guess I already messed that up with this introduction.

So, hello Steemit community!

My name is Michael, most people call me Mike, I´m 27 years of age and live in Austria, a small country in the heart of Europe. I joined steemit last year in August but never really read or wrote anything - until now.

  • So why am I here?

I heard of Steemit while browsing through an article regarding alt-coins and instantly liked the idea of a social media platform based on blockchain technology. I registered right away and was checking in once in a while since then to get an overwiew of what´s going on. The community here seems to be really kind and supportive and the content that I saw so far was of real quality, I saw loads of interesting ideas, dreams and stories - to me that is a huge difference to all other social media platforms I´m registered. I look forward to an constructive exchange of ideas, oppinions and just stories of a broad range of topics that I´m into and I am pretty sure that this is the right platform for it.

  • About me?

So, what do I do, what am I interested in? I recently graduated from University with a masters degree in business administration nad engineering (MSc), we specialized in the field of renewable energy and urban planning in the future so this is, if you want, my "professional" field of interest. I also look forward to all kind of tech talk, even although I am not a "full scale engineer" I am always eager to read about new solutions in this field.

*Other than that I´m really into all kind of space talk, especially because in my oppinion space explortion is the key to long therm human survival.

*I really enjoy political discussions and am looking forward to find other interesting oppinions and cultivated discussions here.

*In my freetime I really enjoy going hiking with my girlfriend, especially since I can combine this with my other hobby - making fotos. Now don´t get me wrong, I am by far no professional photographer like some other users I already came across here, but I like taking a shot when a good motive comes up :) So yeah, getting outside once in a while really is necessary for me.

*Protecting the nature and wildlife is very important to me, unfortunately this topics seems to lose importance in recent politics.

So yeah, I think you got a good overview about what I like nd what I expect and I´m looking forward to my time on this platform. Have a nice sunday!

Sort:  

Hi Mike welcome to steemit wish you all the best and good luck. =)

Thank you very much for your kind reply! Much appreciated!

welcome to steemit! awesome mikesigurdsson

Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30