You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking my Steemit cherry

Welcome to the Steem club Charlie Bee!

Interesting question you pose there at the end of your post... what is holding us back. There are as many answers to that question as there are people in the world aren't there?

It must be very difficult to be away from your children! I occasionally travel for work, but never longer than a week, and that short time is still hard to be away from my son. He's 10 and seems like he grows another inch every day!

I hope you find Steem full of bountiful rewarding experiences! Enjoy!

Sort:  

Hi @mikepm74
Thanks for the reply. Yes, I do hate being away from my kids!! It's been 6 months now my boy is 3 and my girl is 9 and think of them all the time. Yet, a daughter has to do what a daughter has to do if she is not living in the same country as her parents.

Indeed there are many things that hold us back but the main thing is ourselves :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36