You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring. Are we there yet?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I know how that feels. I simply started sowing indoors, because I couldn’t wait anymore. Got several kinds of tomato seedlings, lettuce and radishes. They’re doing good (I got my hand on some grow lights for a low price)
I just finished listing up all the new seeds I bought this year. Quite an impressive list, I must say. I like the lesser known plants, like Chinese artichoke, Kiwano, cucumber lemon Apple, Chayote and more of those. So I went completely crazy when I found a shop with loads of seeds of lesser known plants. I think I have enough seeds to fill a space that’s 5 times the size of our garden... :-/

Sort:  

@fishyculture has wayyy more seeds than I do, and she keeps them in an old cooler in manila folders. We are trying to use up more of the older packets. Not sure what my germination rate will be, but I'm hoping. :) I'm not so bad with hoarding seeds and plants, but I do collect yarn for my weaving, closets full! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89