Hi, I'm Ashanti!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Howdy all! So I'm new to this whole thing. My best friend suggested I give it a try. I will start off by introducing myself.
My name is Ashanti. I am a Biology: Ecology and Evolutionary Science major at the University of Texas at El Paso. I am a Molecular Systematics Research Assistant. My primary focus is freshwater microinvertebrates. I am absolutely fascinated by the microscopic world and all it has to offer. The fact that 1ml of water could foster thousands of animals is riveting! My post will mainly be about my research in the lab and field work. As well as a variety of organisms I encounter in the natural world. Enjoy! image image image

Sort:  

Awesome post! It's about time you joined this awesome community! Ashanti The Scientist! Can't wait to see the rest of your work! 💚

Thank you lovely ! 💕

Welcome to Steem @miindfulness I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Awesome! Thank you! (:

나는 steemit의 한국 등록 드리겠습니다. 다른 사람의 뜻이 아니다. 이름과 원래 이름 Zhara은 전문 치과에서 작업 @zharabohatexx.

Hello @miindfulness and welcome in this wonderful world of steemit. You will soon be addictive like us to this network.

If you need help, or if you have question, don't hesitate and contact me.

I followed, so be free to follow me back, I am trying a new concept with a friend, a duo-post every monday, we already did two and It's quite funny to do ^^.

Thanks @cedaout! I appreciate it! I'll totally keep that in mind! Im sure I'll have questions! (:

Cool! your posts seem promising them, will follow
BTW I like your hair :D
Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! Pink hair is such as hassle by the way! Appreciate the follow! (:

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! (: Im stoked!

welcome to the Steemit Community, @Miindfulness :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thank you @kryptoland! I appreciate that! 💙

Congratulations @miindfulness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41