My introductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

The post was created using arduino.

Hi everybody!

My name is Mihail (Mike) Mihailov. I'm from Kiev, Ukraine. I'm 33.


For a whole week I've been gathering my thoughts for the #introduceyourself post. I read probably a hundred excellent #introduceyourself posts before deciding to write my own. By the way this is the great exercise, it develops creativity, big thanks to those who invented it :)

A little about myself. I work as a front-end developer (js, angular etc).

In my free time I take a great interest in photography with my favorite Nikon d600 with 50mm 1.8g and 135mm Carl Zeiss Jena 3.5.

Also in 3D scanning (photogrammetry and scanning using of structured light) and electronics (atmega, arduino, raspberry pi).

But my biggest passion is still photography. I love to shoot portraits and candid photography. I often hang out with fire dancers, that's why I've made photos with fire more than a terabyte already.

Especially I like to combine a portrait photo with a candid one, for example like those:




By the way about electronics: for this post I made a gif using arduino. Hope you'll like it :)


I came across Steemit, when I was trying to figure out in the world of crypto currency and gradually I found myself reading posts here more often.

And you know, it's an honor for me to be here with such interesting people, to become part of the Steemit community. I would like to benefit the community with sharing photo tips and making portfolio reviews for beginners.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much!

Fire and photography, looks like we have at least two passions in common 😀

welcome to steemit!

Great shots by the way! Love the way the fire lights them.

Thx! Btw, you have nice bw photos:)

Thank you! 😀

Добро пожаловать Михаил)

Благодарю)

welcome to ateemit community

Вітаємо.

Долучайтесь до нашої спільноти у Steemit.

https://discordapp.com/invite/xss7wcG

Щиро дякую!

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Welcome to steemit @mihailoff. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thanks for tips

Welcome @mihailoff :)

Nice touch with the Arduino. I'm also playing around with small electronics (like Particle Photon and C.H.I.P), the Steemit display si really cute!

Fire dancers sounds exciting! Can't wait to see more posts from you :)

I'm glad that you liked the Steemit display :) Thank you!

Отличное начало. Теперь по больше активности и все у Вас будет отлично. Пора монетизировать той терабайт фото, что Вы уже сделали. Я Алексей, видел, Вы на меня подписаны, теперь и я подписался на Вас.

Спасибо большое, Алексей!

You are welcome to the community. Follow me @papaessel as we share knowledge and ideas together. Together we grow steemit!

Thank you, followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54