Here we go, Steemit!

¡Hello Steemit!


My name is Miguel Fortoul I was born on April 17, 1995 in Vargas, Venezuela, where I lived for four years; until one fateful December 1999 occurred one of the greatest natural disasters in the history of my country. A month later, my family was forced to move to the beautiful Isla de Margarita, the place where I live from that moment and which I consider my home; because it is here where I grew up, I was formed and I became who I am.

20171126_120351.jpg

Once overcome my trauma by the disaster that I mentioned in the previous paragraph and which I will expand in a next post dedicated to how I survived that moment, I could say that I had a normal childhood, full of family, and friends with whom the games traditional Venezuelan (the hiding place, the tocadito, buttery stick, trodden, tread and run, shot, chapita, among many others) were present in our spare time

My early adolescence was full of bullying because I was moved from a public school to a private one and my adaptation period was somewhat long. Once adapted I became what we call here a "pica pica", a man who goes from girlfriend to girlfriend, breaking hearts, but calm, I matured, I understood that that was wrong and today I am a different person.

After obtaining a bachelor's degree in science, I was admitted to the best university in eastern Venezuela, the UNIVERSITY OF ORIENTE. It is in my house of studies where my love for politics began, I am currently a Student Leader and member of the Vente Venezuela political movement.

My love for Venezuela and my university is infinite. I have risked my life in many opportunities to defend my alma mater and my libertarian ideals of the constant attacks of the Maduro regime; On several occasions I have been on the verge of death. I have heard the whistle of a bullet that fails to take my life, I have felt the dictatorship's minions breathing in my neck with the intention of taking away my freedom, my rights and my desire to keep raising my voice.

Currently, because of the situation of crisis and political persecution, I have decided to leave the country with the woman I have been long in love with, the person who complements me and makes me a better person, I dare to say publicly that the intensity of the I feel for her is so great that I consider her the true love of my life. I knew this platform through it, I checked the page and I found @cervantes compiling a series of impressive posts that motivated me to start sharing my stories with you.

I will be here to write about everything I know, I consider myself a complete person capable of mastering many topics, but I am sure that what they will like most are my survival post. I consider myself one of the most fortunate beings in the world, I have survived death in many opportunities and although I am not totally devoted to the church, I am sure there is a force that watches over me, guides me and protects me.

20171126_110916.jpg

We are reading, I hope your support. Count on me always to continue growing as a community. A big hug


Sort:  

Welcome to this great community.

Hello, thank you very much for the welcome.

plz vote me back. i am new on steemit.

Hello friend, I am going to read your post, greetings!

hola nene bello, dejame unos likes pues...soy oskar jajaja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24