Hello STEEMians!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Blogging was something I was interested in, but didn't quite understand.

I could see its appeal and why people continue to do it either as a hobby, profession, or both.
However, I didn't know how to manage a blog. I tried before at school, when it's 2009 and everyone else is doing it.

It confused me to the point of deactivation.

Years later, my younger brother who loves posting videos on Youtube encouraged me repeatedly to share my thoughts and experiences online. If not with videos, then at least through a blog.
And my answer was...

"I did that before and it didn't work. Besides, what do I write about?"

Turns out, one can write about anything online.
It can range from newsworthy events and important milestones, to everyday mundane tasks and fleeting thoughts. Success, failure, and everything in between, the possibilities are limitless.

And when it comes to management, it's almost like other social media accounts. You can choose to spend time and effort in it, or not at all. It just works if you make it work.

So here I am, newly signed up in this community and motivated enough to gain a better experience than 2009.

Hello, I'm Jamie or known in this platform as @mieja. I'm 20 years old, from the Philippines.
In my spare time, I love taking photos, listening to music, and writing stories and other stuff I rarely finish. Maybe I'll post some of those in the future.

You can find me at Instagram ---> @mieja.m

intro photo

Until next time! sparkles

Sort:  

Looking forward to seeing more of your posts!
Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you! I'll check out your posts too 😁

Hey Jamie. Welcome to steemit. I am new here too.

Hope to see you around.

Have fun.

Rydhi
xox

Thanks Rydhi! Welcome to you too, and good luck! 😊

Congratulations @mieja, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49