Salutations Steemit people

Hey,

I am a 37 years old teacher in high school. I like all kinds of art and really appreciate good one.

I love leonardo da vinci, michelangelo, donatello. And also love modern age artists.


What I really admire from modern art is fantasy art. I was first introduced to this type of art by Boris Vallejo, his art became an inspiration to me ever since I came across it. I could stare at one of his painting for a while admiring the details and the color mixture and how realistic his painting is.

And also his prodigy Julie bell, their website is always my sanctuary, I could stay on it for hours.

I also like all the fantasy artists: Frank Frazetta, Todd Lockwood, Gerald Brom, Luis Royo, Alan Lee ...etc. love them all.



I will be sharing some of their art and some of my simple and primitive pencil art.

All images are linked from their original site.

See you when I see you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @midoo.art! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Hi @morpheus03, Thank you for the advise. Please check my second post, you might like it.

Welcome to Steem @midoo.art I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome dear to steemit.
follow me upvoting me
have a great meeting

Welcome. I'm a fan of fantasy art myself, it takes me into that dreamworld in my imagination, and I can stay there for hours. I'm a fan of Boris Vallejo and Julie bell. I write a lot of fantasy fiction and such work gives me inspiration. Like to see your art as well. Nice Post by the way.

Wow, glade we share this passion, I will share my humble art, I hope you would like.

Hi @midoo.art , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

thank you for the support.

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

I did join, thanks.

great, you will love it!

My favorite artist is Dali. Welcome to steemit.

I just checked his work, he is very good. Love his mustache :)

Hi @midoo.art welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

thank you for the support.

Thank you for the follow, feel free to visit my blog @fshllc from time to time and check out new posts, give me feed back by commenting and upvote the ones you will enjoy. Have a lovely day :)

Congratulations @midoo.art! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. Love the Pics. Just post what interests you. Maybe you will hit a vein.

thanks, I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26