Churches in Namibia

IMG_20180214_073349_1.jpg

CHRIST CHURCH

I am very fortunate to be a Namibian. I took these photo's this morning. This is the Christ Church in Windhoek. It was previous known as the Church of Peace. There is a lot of history behind this Church and is great to research.

IMG_20180214_073340.jpg

I continue to be astounded by it's architecture and I am sure you will be too, when you read up on it. A great source for information on the Christ Church is wikipedia. I fully recommend it.

ST MARY'S CATHEDRAL

IMG_20180214_115957.jpg

I walk past the Roman Catholic (ST MARY'S) Church almost every day. The view is truly amazing. Interesting fact. It was declared a national monument on 15 June 1983. It is also at the heart of Namibia, Windhoek.

(For those that do not know Namibia that well, Windhoek is our Capital City)

The whole of Namibia is full of rich history.

Please take note that these are ORIGINAL photographs, taken by me today.

*Namibia is too often cast in the shadows of its neighboring country, South Africa. My objective is to create awareness for this extraordinary country, with its peaceful people. Please assist me with this objective. *

Sort:  

Very nice but the strange thing i observed is that, all these churches have the pyramid on top. Why Pyramid?

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love the church.

Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for sharing your photographs of the churches in Namibia. I look forward to learning more about you and your country,

Thanks so much!

You are welcome! I featured your post here I hope you get many Upvotes and Follows from it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47