Introduction (Things you don't Know about Me)steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello everyone, I have been here for a while but I've never get myself known to people. I'm Ahmad Olayinka, My friends call me Mickey. I'm a very gentle and cool guy, a peace maker and very easy to relate with. I have a good interpersonal skills and had an irrésistible love for children and I love to play a role of elder brother and a kind parent. I love writing stories and tales.
20170313_105406.rot.jpg

While I was young, I had no problem with mastering of facts. I had great respect for those intelligent teachers who were believed to be working encyclopedias. Naturally, I aimed to be admired and respected as a storehouse and as a dispenser of knowledge. And also, I wanted to influence the views of my collegues through impacting knowledge to them. Most of my own vision has been shaped by my teachers whome I cherised.
images (7).jpg
Image source
I observed I like to share my knowledge and expérience with people. So I chose teaching as a vision.
So after secondary school, I opted for a degree in Education at Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State, where I studied Agricultural Economics. Four years in the University prepared and shaped me for my career. Today, I am proud to be in the profession which mould young minds and prepares them for future.
images (1).pngImage source

Moreover, there are circumstances and conditions unique to the profession. Teachers enjoy lond holidays which exceed the normal leave period in the civil service. They also have relative peace of mind as the rule among them because I could reacall during my high school days, our teachers did quite a number of things in common and even relate with one another as brothers and sisters.
Although time has changed but the factors that endeared the profession to me are still there. During my years as a pupil, I never knew of a pupil confronting his/her teacher nor ever heard of a pupil boasting in the class that he or she has been possessed by spiritual power to torment teacher, until I expérience such during my service as NYSC corp in Zamfara state.

Another unhealthy expérience is the antagonism of parent to teachers. Lately, I have seen parents burst into the school to threaten or even beat up teacher just for correcting their children. I know of parent who took a police officer to arrest a corper when his only offence was sending the pupils home to buy the prescribed textbooks for their sthdies. How would you feel when betrayed by those who suppose to understand and support you?

images (8).jpg
Image source

I'm very glad to be a member of this lovely community of highly intelligent people. Although I have been here for a while. A big gratitude to my brother @fatherfaith who introduced me to steemit. When I was first introduced to this community, I thought it was a scam because of so many scammers that full Internet. Beside, I couldn't believe their could be reward for people without initial investment. But when I read about it, I observed it is real and it can give a brighter future. Moreover, @fatherfaith has been my mentor right from time, so I was rest assured he can't hic false or unconfirmed informations because he has never did. He also introduced me to many platforms like #euronation, #stach and #bluewaves. I'm greatful to @fatherfaith for motivating, supporting, inspiring and mentoring me on steemit. I'm now here chilling in the mist of genius and I can see a brighter future here.
Starting of steemit was not easy but with time, when I read some people's post, I found it more easy to use.
For every members of @abuja-steem, @fatherfaith, @anjiba, @surpassinggoogle, @motivatorjoshua, @iconnelly, @jeline, @tyrex, @funshel, @bumee, @lordrayden,@sammielaboi@official-hord,@aust-jacobite, @rowland, @willomuzik, @prof-amara, @emmanueladam91, @micheal-gimba, @martins, @olawalium, @samuelwealth, @nasa, @peterheritage, @ernie, @ayo, @vickyrich, @dennisdaniel, @tojukaka, @robinephy, @mickyscofield, @oredebby, @fadiji09, @sussan, @jeffiyaro, @aristokratos, @joe, @opeyemi, @joeycrack, @dayveeben, @timmy-karis, @berylwills, @akintunde, @victoryekpin, @izzrael, @davidekpin, @bridgetdaniels, and others, I appreciate you guys all for your encouragements and support towards steemit, I used to enjoy your conversations alot. I so much enjoy your company. I cant imagine life without you guyz.
My genueue appréciation goes to all my guyz in steemibadan for their word of inspiration and their encouragements.

unnamed.gif
Image source
My introduction is incomplete without remembering my role model, the honourable, ameable and adorable personality, the humble Terry Ajayi (@surpassinggoogle) for inspiring and motivating minnows on steemit community. He is always there to provide solution to issues and guiding of newbies. I really respect the way he used to do his things. I have participated once in his contest and its really cool.

I also want to show my gratitude to the leaders of these platforms for their support and mentorship:
@Ogochukwu of #bluewaves, @ejemai of #stach and @eurogee, @smyle, @sweetestglo-eu, @drigweeu, @dray91eu, @bob-elr, @edith4angelseu, @jeaniepearl, @adore-eu, all of euronation. download (1).jpg
Image source

Been on steemit is really cool. Life on steemit is so sweet, sweeter than ever here, I'm here to make my impact by adding values to the community as much as I can.
download (2).jpg
Image source
Once again, its your boy Mickey... Thanks for reading this post and for regarding me as a steemit members. Together we shall move good work forward.
images (1).jpg
Image source

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Ahmed. I hope you enjoy yourself here.

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Hi there @mickey1036 welcome to steemit world!

Sorry i missed your untalented entry for the contest. I came around here thus. Please read my last two posts especially the one before the last one. 50/50 payout is best option not 100 percent power up. Please read. Thank you for your effort here

50/50 payout? What can I do for you ? @surpassinggoogle
I don't understant

When you are about to post, a little to your right hand, you will see three options; "100% power up", "50-50 pay out" and "decline pay out".

enjoy your stay:)
Steem ON!

Thanks for your grata introducing ....I realize it ..
Nice blog ...
Thanks for sharing

Steem on bro

You welcome brotherly...... Hope u'd share some of ur knowledge with us here..

Its a very nice introduction that will motivate people to accept the challenge
Go go steemians

Thank you so much for the mention bro. Duly appreciated. You are welcome officially on board. This is a good place to be, especially at a time as this. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65