I Would Like to Introduce MyselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Welcome! To all those future friends of mine.

It is February 17, 2018 – 6:42 am -12° Celsius (10.4° F). It is a warm day today. It could be colder. MUCH COLDER lets just say I have seen -50°! At that temperature it doesn't matter whether it's Fahrenheit or Celsius its just cold. To those of you in the Arctic I salute you.

SteemitINT600X800.png

Six months of winter is important for one reason. I am Canadian and I will spend 6 months in the cold and dark trying to come up with something to talk about or to do.

With me is my buddy, Mogli. He’s getting a little old now, is hard of hearing but for 14 he’s in great shape.

Manning the Camera is my wife Sabine, I will introduce her later.

So what will I be talking about?

Spring is coming and it could be gardening. I can’t grow anything but every year I try something new to see if it that works. The area I live is high altitude and has a poor growing history.

It could be my Jeep(s). I need to keep them maintained and or build them up.

It could be politics. God knows that this is a hot topic.

It could be religion. Most liberal politicians wish this would just disappear (political commentary). Most conservative politicians fake it for votes. (Again – Political commentary)

It could be both. It’s amazing to me how close the two of these seem to merge.

I may introduce you to Mogli, our dog. He’s getting old now and he is showing his age.

Construction, from design to completion.

Anyhow, that's a start and I look forward to seeing whats going to come from this.

Michael

Sort:  

Hi Michael

Just trying to figure out how to not have my head chopped of in the thumbnail. Any ideas

welcome to the community!

Welcome michog. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

steemit.jpg
Welcome to Team Steem!

Hi @michog.. Here in the Philippines we are a tropical country so everyone is amazed seeing a snow but I don't think we can live on such a weather..

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya ini

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

ENGLISH

Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @ iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

Hi how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris and to Mogli. Peace.

Welcome to you and Mogli. I believe you have a lot of interesting content to contribute to Steemit, and I look forward to seeing more from you and Mogli.

Welcome to steemit @michog. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51