I can has games? A belated introduction post.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there, I've been putting off doing an introduction post, because I didn't really know what to put. When I first joined I wasn't really sure what type of content I should submit to Steemit! On most platforms it seems you need to have a strict specialization to get anywhere, but it doesn't seem to be that way here. From what I've seen you're much more free, the way sharing was intended to be. Nobody only does one thing. They do lots of things, and Steemit won't immediately reject you for sharing the other things you like as well which is really cool. So, what do I like?

Firstly, I play a lot of games. Particularly on the 3DS right now, but I also love PC games. I build my own computers, and even though I'm taking a break from PC gaming right now I'll probably be back on that soon. If you frequent the gaming tag then you might've already seen a couple of my gaming posts about Fire Emblem and Story of Seasons!

img 3ds

I also really love music! I'm an amateur songwriter, and I love learning new ways to use my gear to make cool sounds. I've posted previously about my favorite free plugins if you're also a music maker that needs to give your recordings a boost. I also play guitar and drums. Here are my babies! I have a Luna acoustic electric, Mapex drum kit, and Sabian cymbals.

IMG_0430.JPG

IMG_0428.JPG

IMG_0451.JPG

Content wise from me you can expect more reviews involving games from the past and the present, and more stuff about audio recording. Thanks to Steemit I'm also getting much bigger into cryptocurrency! My holdings are pretty small right now, but I'm working on learning more about altcoins, so if you post about that let me know, and I'll follow you. lol

IMG fe

Sort:  

"Welcome to Steem, remember me when you are rich :]"-bottymcbotface lmao

Can you do more game reviews?

Working on it. I was just really excited about Monster Hunter World yesterday and had to post about. lol

Yeah, I saw that one.

I want that case on your 3DS! Where did you get it?

I actually bought the 3DS used on eBay, and it came with the clear case, so I'm not sure where to get it. Unless you're talking about the Monster Hunter art, if so that's the limited edition Monster Hunter 4 3DS and not a removable case.

oh, my mistake. Thought it was part of the case. I would've bought the 3DS if I didn't already have one.

I love that last picture of Fire Emblem. Those little stickers or pins or what ever are nice. I also build my own computers. It is quite a passion of mine.

They're pins that came with the game. I have them on my backpack. : ) My system is a quite a few years old now. I really need to build a new PC.

You have such a beautiful guitar :O

Thanks! I love it too. Luna makes some very beautiful instruments. I have the 'Flora Rose' model

Welcome to Steem! I made a custom animated banner/button for you, use it if you like for future posts :) Good luck!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40