Hello Steemit

My name is Michelle I'm 34 years old small town country girl from Kentucky. I'm an artist My primary interest is in portraits I love drawing people. I also love creating abstract or fantasy art as well. I think that inside my head I am really quite dark but no one could really see that on the surface so I like to use it as a way to express my dark side. I also have always been fascinated with skulls so you will see a lot of skull drawings. I have been drawing since I was a child old enough to hold a pencil and I haven't stopped since. When it comes to art, I judge success by the number of people positively touched by my work. I draw because I can watch my ideas come to life. I believe art should make people happy. It is powerful you can express everything you feel in a drawing. Here are some examples of my drawings.


Audrey Hepburn
done with Prismacolor Premier Colored Pencils
One of my favorite actors I loved watching My fair lady when I was younger .

My next drawing is more of my darker side .
Haunting
done with pencil
I have a fasination with horror movies and books so I have alot of drawings like this . I love creating art like this one

I hope you like my artwork and I would love to hear your feedback.

Sort:  

Nice artwork and welcome to steemit :D

Nice to meet you. I like the portrait better than the skulls which are bit too dark side for me but I can appreciate your artistic skills.
Where do u display or sell your art work?

my artwork is on artpal.com and fineartamerica.com. Thank you for your interest

welcome to the future. nice art

Welcome to steemit

Welcome! Your art is great.

thank you! I think your artwork is great as well ! :)

Thank you very much! I followed you.

I have a question. Do you use an erasure if you don't like what you see? When I paint, if I don't like what I see I paint over it.

yes, I use an eraser if I don't like how it looks when drawing with pencil but that's why I make my lines light that way if I have to erase then it doesn't show on the paper, but if I'm painting then no I do not use an eraser I just paint over the mistakes as well.

I doodle once in a while with a regular lead pencil and erasure but have never seriously tried pencil art. I'm going to try it. Thank you. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42