You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our introduction, Bruce and Sally Witt

Hi - I'm sorry that you have issues with depression, I am no stranger to them myself and currently take antidepressants. I finds the arts and entertainment to be a great help at times - listening to music, acting, watching my favourite comedy shows. I value what entertainers give us very highly.

And congratulations on your upcoming anniversary. :)

Sort:  

Thank you Michelle. It is awesome to meet you.

My first career was in Acting, Dance, etc. My Bachelor's degree from the University of Connecticut was in Theater. I loved it!

Feel free to connect on social media. It sounds like we would get along well. LOL

Acting is so much fun! I'm a member of my local drama club in my hometown and we're holding auditions for 'The Crucible' at the moment - I'm hoping to get a part.

I don't know how much your disabilities limit you, but if you're able, it might be worthwhile getting involved in some kind of local theatre society (if you're not already.) Can certainly bring joy (and friends) into your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41