Evolving Abstract Artist - Michelle Dinelle | Toronto

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I'm Michelle Dinelle a Canadian Abstract Artist based in Toronto. 

Painting abstracts allows me such an expressive freedom.  I compare it to 'dancing' - where the emotion of 'music' guides your body - 'paint & brushstokes' are my deep felt rhythm. 

Bright colors, dots, and swirls are my signature. I typically paint on canvas using acrylics allowing my chosen colors dictate the direction of my work. As I blend, shape and form follow until I step back somehow knowing the work is done. Just as when a song ends! 

Ruffled Feathers | Acrylic on Canvas | 30"X40"


Passing Thru Blue | Acrylic on Canvas | 30"X40"


Plume | Acrylic on Canvas | 24"x48"


Cinco Lollipops | Acrylic on Canvas | 12"x16"


Abyss | Acrylic on Canvas | 36"x48"


Drop by my sites listed below and check out my work. Any questions or comments - I'd love to hear from you!

http://www.michelledinelle.com

https://www.facebook.com/michelledinelleabstracts

https://www.instagram.com/michelledinelleabstracts

Sort:  

Woah! these are beautiful! Welcome to steemit. :)

Happy you like them Aditya and thank you for the warm welcome!

Lovely work Michelle,,,

Thank you Eva - and for all your help!

Vivid, living paintings, I see what you mean by dancing. I especially like "passing thru blue". Do you sell prints of these or only the originals?

have a look at my website http://www.michelledinelle.com - all are available in print :)

Thank you very much. Sorry for delay in getting back to you - I'm new to this :)
Yes I do. I currently have on hand:
8"x10" hand signed prints which includes 11"x14" acid-free white matte
$30 CAD

The scholar who cherishes the love of comfort is not fit to be deemed a scholar.

What's one thing you're deeply proud of - but would never put on your resume?

Excellent post!

Wonderful work!

Thank you Marci. Love your creativity as well and look forward to following you here! Thx for leaving a comment.

Wow! Really beautiful work, Michelle!

Thank you! Appreciate the comment - always encouraging :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43