Hello Steemit! #IntroduceYourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Intro.jpg

What’s Up Steemiers!?

I’m excited (no, seriously) to introduce myself to you all and get to know you and the community here a lot better. Like many of you, I’m eclectic and possibly just a little bit eccentric, and I’d be surprised if I didn’t have something (or several) to talk to each and every one of you about.

I’d like to share a bit about myself, why I’m here, what I’ll write about, and why I think we should connect, so if you dare, please read below (and THANK YOU!).

A Bit About Me:

• I’m a writer, marketer, and entrepreneur.

• I have three nipples. Yes, this is an odd thing to share, but I believe in sharing too much information (see below).

• I’m from the Midwest, and have lived in Kalamazoo, Peoria, and now Normal. Yes, it’s called Normal.

• I once gave a TEDx talk on the importance of being an Unselfish Storyteller (meaning I share too much but it’s in an attempt to help others).

• I just started investing in cryptos this past month, and I’m getting my butt kicked so far, but having fun.

• My hobbies outside of writing include binging on Netflix and HBO GO shows and movies, sports, learning, teaching, public speaking, poker, and spending time with my wife and two boys.

Why Am I Here?

I’m here to get rich quick and retire a billionaire in six months. False. Although I’m guessing everyone says something to this effect, I am here for the following reasons:

  1. To join an interesting and growing community. Each social network has a purpose. Facebook is for engaging in uncomfortable political discussions with people you haven’t spoken with since high school, Twitter is for trying to get people to read your blog posts, and LinkedIn is the network you try to keep up with in the case that you’re fired or really need to sell something. Steemit seems like a genuine place to connect with people on shared interests and it’s not flooded with crap.

  2. To learn and share. Whether about cryptos, writing, business, marketing, television shows, or something else, I want to learn and share with you all, and from my browsing thus far, it looks like a great place for both of those. By the way if you have never seen Game of Thrones, you should finally buy into the hype and watch it – it’s really good.

  3. Passive income and cryptocurrency that I can play around with. The best way to learn is to get your hands dirty, and I want to do that on a greater scale with cryptos.

What Will I Write/Create Content About?

I will likely share a lot about writing, freelancing, small business, and related subjects, and definitely some content around cryptos and other random things. In 2015, I tried to write a new and completely unique article every single day for an entire year (on top of my normal workload). I made it six full months and then I burned out – almost literally as I came down with Shingles and was not spending enough time with my family.

What’s In It For You?

One of my greatest experiences was co-leading an entrepreneurship-based nonprofit. In that experience, I learned the importance of giving freely without expecting anything in return. It’s an amazing mindset to have. I genuinely want to help everyone I come into contact with. So, connect with me for honest, straight-forward, and helpful content, advice, messages, etc.

I’m here for the community as much as I’m here for myself, so please don’t hesitate to ask me something.

Post any questions or thoughts below and thank you all for having me!

Question for you: Why did you join Steem (or Steemit, what do all the cool kids call this place?)? And should I be upvoting my own content?

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @michaelluchies, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm starting to already. Have any secret tips for me?

Welcome steemit Micheal...I took my time to read up and it's motivating you can follow my blog so u can invest in my writings so I can improve..all am saying is I need your experience so I can build my writing skills....thanks for coming on this platform...let's share let's vote and definitely we would earn...#steemit #untalented

Thanks febizle, I appreciate it. What do you do to get the most out of it?

Please don't get offended I didn't understand your question...please I humbly ask u throw more light please..thank you

Of course not. I was asking for advice on how you get the most out of Steemit? Any tips I could use? Thanks. Have a great day.

Well for now I will be kind of mute but in time to come I will give you a gracious reply

Sure, thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have a good time here. I aspire to be an entrepreneur and I hope your posts will be helpful to me in the long run. Looking forward to it :)

Fantastic! What do you want to do in entrepreneurship? What have you done to take the first step? I'd love to help and thanks for the kind words.

Nope, no step taken yet. I'm still thinking of what I can do.

Okay, I would definitely recommend checking out Fiverr. It's a great place to get your start and figure out what businesses will pay you for. Here's my profile as an example: https://www.fiverr.com/mdluchies#!

Please let me know if you have any questions, I'd be happy to help.

Congratulations @michaelluchies! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome, thank you!

Hi Michael. You have a great smile. :-)

Thanks for the kind words and for stopping by!

Loved your blog... Really cool

Thanks for the kind words. Nice to meet ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99