I am a husband, father, energy worker, artist, traveler, connoisseur of freedom, humble warrior that seeks the miraculous truth in life.

I am a husband, father, energy worker, artist, traveler, connoisseur of freedom, humble warrior that seeks the miraculous truth in life.

About ten years ago I was working 60 hour weeks with a very unconscious lifestyle. Nutrient void food, Smoking, prescription drugs, and shallow relationships. I didn’t see the wonder in this world. Everything in my life was pretty sterile. Work, play, sleep, repeat. I was content with my existence of ignorance. Then something happened. I had an accident.

It was a rainy Chicago night and I lost control of my motorcycle. I ended up rolling down the street and shattering my collar bone, amongst other injuries. After I got up, my bone was about to breach my skin, but I had adrenalin running through my body. I knew what I needed to do. I placed both hands on my clavicle, took a deep breath and pushed all of the bones back into place. The pain was impressive.

This injury brought me to a place where I couldn’t move. I couldn’t even cough without extreme pain for months. Even now, almost a decade later, I still am so relieved when I can sneeze fully without pain. I have had a lot of injury in my life, but that accident was the worst physically thus far. It left me disfigured and unbalanced in my body. My left shoulder was an inch higher than my right. It was painful on its own, but when the icy Chicago wind would run through my mending collar bone it felt like it was going to snap. So, my family and I moved to California. My wife could get better employment options and I would have the weather.

pic-d-and-g.jpg

Because of this move I lost my job, car, insurance and support. I was starting from scratch. I decided to go on a quest to cure my body and prepare myself for a better life. I was doing yoga, acupuncture, working out and eating better. I would stand in front of the mirror daily and look at my bone structure and wonder if I was going to be uneven for the rest of my life. I had seen a lot of injury through my prior work for an injury law firm. After watching so many people get hurt and never heal fully, living off of medication for the rest of their lives, I knew I needed to overcome the damage I had sustained.

After about a year of rehabbing my body I was in Venice Beach at a coffee shop called Rawvolution, where I met an energy healer. We started talking about how the world was evolving and how energy has an effect on everything in life. It seemed to be a typical conversation in Southern California at the time. He took a liking to me and asked if I would like to receive some energy from him. I was aware of the power of energy, but I had never experienced anything convincing that it was more than a new age trend. Something that people believed in because they thought it sounded cool. I was skeptical of his ability to aid me, but I was also open to learning and trying. We stood about 2 feet from each other, not touching, and I started to feel every cell in my avatar come to life. I remember looking at him and saying, “I’m moving.” He just smiled and continued to pass energy into me. Within seconds, I felt my collar bone start to straighten itself and my skeleton go back into alignment. I felt like I was going to rocket off. The whole process, that took place in the middle of a coffee shop, lasted about one minute. I was in alignment.

live-511556_960_720.png

I raced home, threw off my shirt and stood in front of the mirror with astonishment. I was level again. I left the experience with the ability to pass energy to others and heal them in the same way that I was healed. It was extraordinary. A friend would tell me that they had a headache and I would simply focus for a minute and it was gone. I erased injuries that people had been living with for years. It was at this point that I realized I could never go back. I could never live a life that wasn’t miraculous. I had to move forward.

Since then I have traveled the world with my family, lived off grid in multiple jungles, grown nutrient dense food, created self sustaining ecologies in harsh climates, and explored every opportunity to grow spiritually and physically. I am awake. I bring to this world a message… We are amazing, you and I! We have so much potential, love and strength to share with our brothers and sister. We are meant to do more than what is thrown at us by today’s money driven, fast food, blinded society. We are the change. Each and every one of us. I have the power and so do you.

20120802-135210.jpg

So, that is who I am to just scratch the surface of my story. I see miracles every day now, and I want you to know that I am not special to this. I feel that we all have this power. With the right motivation, patience and concentration anything is possible. Remember to forgive yourself and those around you. Remember to smile (RIGHT NOW!) and keep finding the joy in your life. Remember to believe in yourself and the reason for your inhabiting this realm with me. Remember to breathe. Remember.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! This is one of the best intros I've read in a while. You passion is exploding and it's pretty awesome. Followed and looking forward to reading more from you.

That's awesome. I love how supportive this platform is. Sometimes you put something out there and you start to worry if it's over the top. Thanks for the encouragement.

Definitely not over the top! Well received articles are always those with the most passion. If you can maintain that during the early stages of your journey here on Steemit, you'll do very well.

Best of luck!

Cool. Thanks for the advice.

Welcome to Steem @michaelaho I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks. It's much appreciated.

WELCOMMEEEEE!!!

I like toast 🍞

Ha! Who doesn't?!

I like toast 🍞

Thanks. Your drawings are awesome. Your very talented.

Welcome to SteemIt, have fun!

Thanks. This is definitely about fun for me. I have been actively trying to find a platform for my expression. I look forward to seeing what everyone has to share.

Hello @michaelaho! Welcome to steemit! :)

Thanks. I know someone who always used to say "god is love." It has a lot of meaning in my life. You are appreciated.

Welcome @Michaelaho!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Thanks, I was really looking for a place to put my voice. Good advice. This seems like an awesome platform to express myself.

Anything and Everything is possible. You are sooo right!!! What do you think was the difference in the man who first gave you energy healing that you felt vs. the other experiences you'd had in your life? What made it work for you then? welcome, I'm going to follow you. I cannot wait to hear more of this.

Good question. I'm not sure what made his energy effect me the way that it did. I had energy from others before then, and though I had noticed changes from their sessions I didn't feel it as strong as when he did it. Maybe it was that day and a whole host of different healing modalities that I was into at the time. I think that healthy eating and exercise combined with awareness of my environment is what brings me closer to feeling the power.

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Michaelaho . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks Chris. I super dig your picture.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

Thanks. You have some cool posts. Wim Hof is awesome. I also love the ocean. I can remember times when I really understood the amazing strength that the water can have. It's very humbling. Blessings

A new Steemian :-) hello @michaelaho I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks. I look forward to your posts. Trading is an area I desire to learn more about.

Do that, is an exciting business, but remember trading is 80% mindset 20% skill :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55