My Little SistersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, in my introduction I told you a little about my sisters, right know I want to give you full details about my Immediate younger sister.

Personal details

Her name is Blessing Temitope Oluwafunmilayo Akinola, she would be 18 on the 14th of January, 2018, i.e. she was born on the 14th of January, 2000. She hails from Ondo state, Ose L.G.A, and her hometown is Owo. Her place of birth is Nyanya Abuja.

About her

She has a small stature, she is kind of short, plumpy, she really looks like me. She attended Family Nursery and Primary Schoool, Nyanya Abuja, Babcecil Nursery, Primary and Secondary School New Karu, Karu L.G.A, Nasarawa state Priviledge and Peace International School and finally Anmonic Nursery, Primary and Secondary School where she completed her Primary School Education. I guess her change of school was sometimes becauuse of school fee and school bus issue. Constant change of school affects children drastically, imagine attending a school for a class and changing to other schools for one class each, that child or student would have problem adapting to the new school, class, teacher, other pupils, friends, environment and others.
I guess this was one of the factors that affected my sister. After her primary school education she attended Triton International School, I guess she spent 3 years there, but throughout her stay her teachers always complain about her laziness and nonchalant attitude towards school work. I know her as a lazy person, always looking for who to push her responsibilities to, excuses not to do her house chores, she doesn't want to cook with stove because she can't cope with the flame or fume, does not like to pound because her wrist would pain her, sometimes i just wish she could just come out of this fantasy of her's. She wrote her WAEC once and her JAMB and made it, I was so happy for her because if she should stay even just a month at home for failing, I bet it she would hate herself.
The trauma an African parent would put you through for failing and examination, it is frustrating, they would even go as far as comparing you to a little child that can even talk, remind you every minute and second of your failure, any little mistake or offence you commit they would blow it up, they must not see you eat, play, see movies or even news, they would term it as your source of failure. She was so lucky she did not go through any of these, my parents pampered her and praised her, she got admission into a private university, Joseph Ayo Babalola University Arakeji, Osun state, my mom doesn't like the stress of admission at government universities. She changed a bit after her first year, took responsibilities for her actions, did little house chores, and cared about her beauty.
Although she could be demanding sometimes but she is my sweet sister, we walked together whenever we go for rehearsals, she comes to visit at my school, i also go to her's whenever it is needed. I went to attend her matriculation, though that day i went through a lot in getting my brother and family friend into the school because of their school policies and rules. She is in her third year now and has become a big girl, she has a boyfriend, and other male friends, she is so sweet and loving, when my late grandma was sick she took care of her, infact my mom said

she was a mother.

This is the first great word coming from my mom about her, they were always fighting and Blessing never gets tired of saying 'mummy', she could say that word hundred times a day and my mom would say, 'Blessing if you call my name again before the end of today i will deal with you' guess Blessing's reply, 'But your name is not mummy, okay Mojisola' that's my mom's name, we would all laugh. When she is really in need of something most especially from mom, she could overact, well that's a little about her, you can't know someone completely because humans bring out a new attitude, character and self everyday.

Thanks, for reading about my sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34