Reddit brought me Here! And I'm staying for the community! :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I am a newbie here and this is my first introductory post. And my first time creating one. :)

My name is Melody Glorioso, 30 years young, I am from the beautiful country of Philippines and working as an I.T Support. :)
I found Steemit via Reddit and immediately signed up after seeing some interesting blog topics on the home page. I joined steemit about a week ago and was just lurking and checking some great post for the past few days. I was surprised that this community has a lot to offer and reading blogs about anything keeps me entertained.

I love the steemit concept and would definitely stay here to share my passion to our fellow steemians. I've been wanting to write blogs about all the things that i love to do for a long time now and finding this website makes me more motivated and excited. I love poetry (i wrote some), photography (not a pro tho, just using my smart phone), i also love to travel and coffee is my life. Would love to share all of it in details on my upcoming blogs. :)

That's all for now and i hope to receive a warm welcome in this community which i am starting to love. :)

Here's a picture of me below and some of the things i love (sunset and the beach ^_^ )

Thank you!

steemit.jpg

viber image.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, you are part of a rapidly growing community from The Philippines. You might want to connect with others from your country over at #teamphilippines by clicking here!

I, personally, am in the USA but have been designated an "Honorary Member" of Team Phillippines. I love you folks and do what I can to help you out!

Aren't we honorary #teamphilippines member now Robert? lol hands Robert some balut

I love you kayden but damn, get my name right already!

I swear I meant to type Richard LOL Sorry, wuvs you Richard <3

LOL Are you really???

Yup! ;)
I'm assuming you are Kayden? :D

Hahahaha! Come to Philippines! I'll sponsor the eat=all-you-can balut! :)

Oh and you got a 100% Upgoat, Resteem and Follow from me!

Goat F.U.R.R. LOL!!!

FOLLOWED u2, VenusPCS!
I've seen you on discord...

super duper thank you good sir for the warm welcome, upgoat, resteem and follow! :) will do check out #teamphilippines . will look forward to know all you more.

Welcome on Steemit Melody! Have fun!

Thank you so much! Specially for your article on creating an introductory post. :) I tried hard to follow it. :)

Welcome to the Steemit family @mhelows! @teamphilippines at your back! ♥

thank you sir. :) so glad there is @eamphilippines here. Feels like home. :))

Welcome to Steem. We are sort of like the Reddit of the future. :) Have an amazing day.

thank you! :) You do the same.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Mhelows I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

thank you so much! i checked that i was already following you. :) Cheers!

Would love to see some drone photography of this gorgeous spot @mhelows

i would also love to do that, but i don't have a drone yet, planning to buy one in the future! :) It was really lovely and the picture doesn't justify it.

Great work on the intro post. I'm sure you'll do good here. Upvoted, resteemed an tweeting to try to help get you in front of a few more eyes. Hope it helps :) if you'd like to learn more about me look up Team #minnowtowhale
Have a great day!

Wow! Thank you so much joey! This means a lot. Will surely check on your team. Have a nice day!

hi @Mhelows !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

thanks for the kind words sir :) i will surely pour my heart out in my upcoming blogs. a lot of good stuff here! :)

Welcome to this great community and i wish you an amazing journey here and i am looking forward to read your future posts!

Thanks George! Looking forward to sharing my works with you guys! :)

Wonderful @mhelows!
Welcome to steemit. I am from the Philippines too. See you around! 😉

wow! nice to see fellow Filipino here! see you! :) thank you

Yes there's quite a lot actually - you will find them hanging around in discord : https://discord.gg/fxJVn
You can tell them arrliinn sent you.😉
You can also use #teamphilippines.
See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71