Introduction: You won't know who I am, for now. Please excuse me.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

You won't know who I am, for now. Please excuse me.

The essential thing is that Steemit is the chosen platform for my tentative to organize and write a book. I have being struggling for the last 9 years, mainly because of a lack of consistency on writing. This book is, in a way, already written in mind. In memory, I have a road map sketched and redrafted through many years. I have conjectured the path and I am aware that the final destination is a mirage shifting as I approach it. yet, I can state: I have a north to steer me to! Since I have a direction, what I need now is motion, and that is why I am here.

By starting this journey, we give us a chance of reaching Somewhere.

It will be, at least, an unfinished book glanced for a wink by Borges on his infinite biblioteca de Babel. An edition in the library of Morpheus*

*Morpheus' library contains an edition of every book never written. Books that were merely dreamed by their authors; stories that were never told.

P.S. All posts are not utterly revise and English is not my native language. I would be grateful for any revision that you could give, just remember: poetic license (even though, I don't like this term too much).

P.S.S. I will try to post at least once a week.

P.S.S.S. Probably I will post about other two, or more, subjects that I'm involved with. If I post it, you will know what the other themes are.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello @mgraym

Welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community. Nice post! Wish you much luck! If any question, don't hesitate to contact me at any time :-) See you around.

I still need to figure out this voting system, I can figure it out I contact you. Thanks!

Sorry for the quality of the post. At least I manage to put the image in the right place, after some attempts. See you in about a week :)

Hello, welcome to steemit family...... :D

Welcome to our family...hope to see other interesting posts like this one and wish you good luck for your future on our platform.

Thank you! and for you too!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and welcome.

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Congratulations @mgraym! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62