Neither left nor right brainer

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)
<type="Georgia">

Hi There,

@mgaft1 here...

I didn’t know I had to introduce myself. At least, not formally, not by showing my snout in public.


Does it really matter how I look from the outside if we are all virtual here? For all I care, I can put a picture of a pretty girl with big plump tits.



Clowning aside.


I spend a day doing a technical job, but I like to use the end of my day giving some leeway to the right side of my brain. So I ghostwrite blogs for websites and, at times, I also write fiction stories.


My stories usually start with an idea. At the beginning, it looks like several pieces of wire that are stretched from darkness somewhere in the minus infinity to the light of the current coordinate system.



Then I find a situation that fits that idea and then characters that would fit that situation.


The story emerges slowly by chunks, like the photograph developed in the darkroom room with red lights.



Once I get all those chunks together I process and clean them up in the left part of my brain, so to speak.



Finally, when it all organized I am trying to throw away as many words as possible and bring in pictures instead. Those pictures still have word wrapping, but the words here are only the egg shell off an image.



So stop by and check it out. I’ll be putting out the stuff from my hard drive in my profile like I was putting the stuff from my head onto my hard drive.


Leave me a comment or two.


Much appreciated.

Sort:  

do you present your fiction stories as fiction?
or do you try to pass them as real stories @stellabelle style?

I see what you mean. No I don't believe I've ever done this and I don't really see any benefits of it. However, from time to time I write in first person, sort of how "Adventures of Huckleberry Finn" or "Catcher in the rye" are written. Not that I compare myself with the giants, but only using the same approach. I will post another story and it will be like this. I think people more often do it the other way around - write about themselves, but cover it up as if this happen with someone else. Especially if they did something shameful, and having carried its heavy burden inside for a while, are trying to splurge it to paper or some other media.

I agree with you, I think @stellabelle actually uses both of those deception types,
writing fiction(or getting someone elses fiction via "secret writer") and presenting it as someone else's real story, and writing real things about her life or thoughts and fantasies and presenting it as somebody elses experiences or just fiction. But you are right that ALOT of fiction written by females are really that, embellished self-referential personal stories disguised as fiction.
I personally hold deception tactics like those in high contempt, as you of course are begining to realize.

I put them in writing category. What is @stellabelle style?

@stellabelle style is fiction that you present to your audience as real stories

Writing is a strange thing. You are always write about yourself in a way. Only not about the events that happen in your external, but the internal life or should I call it psychological life. Eve when you are commenting political events or whatever "female education in public schools" you are still always bumping in the events of your own psychological life - whatever you lived and felt previously that is somehow, at least tangentially, connected to the issue discussed.

I agree with you on that.

what is that last picture, ukranian?

Do you mean the picture of the girl or the picture of the eggs? The girl I took from the Russian "girls" search. Eggs I don't even remember. Just something that fit what I was talking about.

I like your intro, welcome

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67