Introduction to Mervolas

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

hello.JPG

I find it really hardest for someone to be able to introduce themselves to a new community because the stress of being welcomed eats you up! Let me start with the easy part.

My name is Merve, but you can call me Mervolas because that's so much cooler. I have blue hair and I am a 29 year-old Gemini if anyone is interested. No? OK, no worries. I do not know shit about horoscopes, either.

mervö3.JPG

I am in love with this planet, nature, animals, Harry Potter, watercoloring, music, anything except for humans, really. I know, ironic, considering I am a human being, as well, but I do not like myself that much either, so we are cool.

What I do like about myself is my ability of getting lost in literature, art and music. Give me these three and my cat and my birds, and I can live happily ever after for the rest of my life, whatever that means... Having said that, I watercolor. :) I watercolor hard, man. The only problem is that I cannot produce original artwork just yet. I am re-painting some of the amazing watercolor art that I find online, and try to do them justice. Think of it like music covers, which I also do. I look forward to the days when I can actually produce my own art.

I have a cat named Luna. We question life every now and then. She asks why she cannot eat more and sleep more, and I ask why I do not live in a multiverse where the Doctor from Doctor Who actually exists. Oh well.

luna.JPG

I live in Istanbul, Turkey, and I studied English my whole life. I was an English teacher for a while, but then I decided it is not my cup of tea. And now, I work at a study abroad agency as Head of Operations - I do the visas, admissions, translations (Oh, I am a certified translator, as well) and I solve problems. It is not the dream job, but pays the loan that I took to buy a car. I bought the car, I have the car, and I also have the debt, which will end in 2 years. I do not know if it was one of my wisest decisions, but there you have it.

mervö2.JPG

Two of the things that come to mind when people think of me are Harry Potter and Doctor Who. I am signed, sealed, delivered. I am so obsessed with Harry Potter that I even wrote my bachelor's thesis on "Following Harry Potter's Heroic Journey Through Joseph Campbell's Monomyth". The movie premier of the fifth movie (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix) took place in Istanbul, and I made an interview with the Weasley twins and Cho Chang. You don't believe me? Take a look:

hp.JPG

As for Doctor Who... Man I love that show so much I wanna cry!

What I will be posting here mostly in English, and maybe in Turkish, will be watercolor art, maybe some music, literary analysis, books that I read and can recommend.

I hope I was not such a bore, and congratulations on reading so far. ^_^

Write to you soon.

Mervolas

Sort:  

Welcome on board Mervolas. Finally! I'm looking forward to see your blogs. :)

Thank you my love! :* Looking forward to your posts, as well. <3

Hello, Mervolas, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello rightuppercorner ^_^ Thank you very much for the warm welcome. :) Much appreciated.

Hello and welcome Merve. I hope you will enjoy in steemit as much as I do. I wish you all the best and Im looking forward to read your posts :)))

I advise you to join on steemfollower to get new followers and to get upvotes form a lot of people. It will help you to grow your account and more people will read your posts. You can join thorugh my referral link if you want so that both of us can profit from that. Here's the link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=3772

Enjoy your day :)

Hello Silgro. :) I am sure I will have a great time here. Thank you very much for the welcome.

I will definitely check steemfollower.

Cheers!

Nice to meet you, @mervolas! Welcome to Steemit!

You too @god-is-love :) Thank you very much!

Welcome, Merve. It's nice having you here. Enjoy yourself

Thank you very much George! :)

Congratulations @mervolas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit @mervolas
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Hello @thailand-funfun :) Thank you very much! I followed you back of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52