You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gabe here! First time Steemer, Game Developer, and Pixel Artist. Nice place you guys have here!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi @gmedley and welcome to Steemit! This is definitely a wonderful place and the community is awesome. Your pixel backgrounds are really good and I wish you and your family all the best in the game development. I completely know that feeling of family tragedy. Sometimes it feels like wave after wave of hits but we move forward. You are very lucky to have family support like you do. It's a treasure to be certain!
I'm on the gulf side of Florida. We moved here nearly 2 years ago from New York. I love it. All best to you. :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words! The older I get the more I start to appreciate my lot in life, regardless of the ups and downs. I've lived in Florida the majority of my life and can say it does continue to grow on you! I always wanted to live further north but man, after many travels, that cold will take some getting used to considering how temperature spoiled we are down here haha

I have to admit I was pretty disappointed my first winter when I had to close my windows and put on socks. LOL My husband still teases me about no pants day. I don't think my "old bones"can deal with the cold anymore.

You seem to have a really good grasp of formatting your posts, which is miles ahead of a lot of newcomers but I highly recommend checking out The Welcome Page for best practices and helpful tips. I also recommend the 3 C's:

Content - COMMENTS - Curation.

These 3 things will help you find your people faster than anything else.

True we've had it colder than usual the past few years haha. And thank you I'll definitely give that a read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49