Hello, I have just started on Steemit and this is my introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit, I have just joined the steemit world and I think it's going to be a lot of fun.
I was told about Steemit by a friend of mine at Uni.
She said that I would be able to make a little extra money to help out with my everyday bills, so I thought it would be a good idea to give it a go.

I'm a private person, and like it to remain that way, so I didn't want to put a picture of myself on this introduction. I believe a person should be respected for what's in their mind, not how their face looks, so I'm willing to express my thoughts and aspirations, but not my image.

Some of you may think that I say this because i'm ashamed of the way i look, or i'm ugly, but you would be wrong about that, because I am a confident and happy person that is in a good relationship with my boyfriend and he and others often tell my appearance is pleasing to them.

So I hope to meet some new people and join some communities, to have a good time and hopefully make a few extra dollars to help out with my bills.

Thank you for reading my post and i hope you follow, upvote and resteem my post.

Take care

Meraki Pearls

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

predictor2100 that is not proper etiquette on steemit

lol ok sounds interesting

Thank you. Nice greeting

Welcome to Steem @merakipearls I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much !

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your experience.

Thank you. I hope so to.

Hey @merakipearls, and welcome to Steemit! Your introduction post is already a great start of your adventure on this platform. Post quality content, interact and connect with other people and I am sure you will see terrific growth.

You are always welcome to reach out to me should you have any questions. I have recently posted a guide on the MinnowSupportProject that could prove very useful for you - it helps beginners gain influence on Steemit with the help of experienced Steemers. Check it out if you'd like, and see you around! Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Thank you, I will be looking at that for sure : )

hello there @merakipearls
welcome to steemit :)
Hope to read lot of post from you. see around :)

you may check my post at @zhaiavee

Thank you and I will have a look.

Welcome to Steemit @merakipearls!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Your words has declared you my friend, welcome to steemit dear friend @merakipearls, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit. ONE LOVE.

Thank you friend.

Welcome to Steemit Meraki

welcom to steemit,,, follow and vote me.. Thank.

Thank you I will have a look at your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66